Sort:  

If you don't mind my asking what parts of what he said do you disagree with?

Also maybe you can break this down for me. I think it's a cool idea a Youtube alternative, I think even just a few days in it's already better than vidme both in terms of the UI as well as the monetization plan ie letting people support you and/or pay you with an upvote on Dtube as opposed to vidme where someone has to pull out a credit card and give you money out of their pocket.

That said I'm trying to wrap my head around how it benefits me to post there as opposed to just Steemit? As a viewer there is one advantage I see. Say I want to consume Steemit content but I'm looking for video and don't want to read and don't want pictures or photochallenges or whatever. By going to DTube, I'm only getting video content so I see the benefit there. As a creator however what is the draw for me to use it as opposed to uplaoding my video to Youtube and posting on Steemit?

Right now there is no real advantage of uploading there instead of uploading to YouTube and just embedding it.

Let's say it progressed and the features on the site got super good and was far superior to Steemit then it would maybe make sense to just be interfacing with the STEEM blockchain from there. Honesty if a group decided to take that concept and start their own clone of STEEM that started with a more fair distribution I think it could gain decent traction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34