You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thoughts on Bitcoin Maximalists

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

I also just did a video regarding this. A lot of people are jumping on the band wagon of being a Bitcoin Maximalist despite every block being filled up and the next boom the fees will once again go out of control and they don't take human psychology into perspective.

I show in my video that Litecoin out paced Bitcoin percentage wise in the last two booms in 2013 and 2017. I expect that to happen once again the next boom partially because of human psychology. People in general are too scared or can't afford an entire Bitcoin. This will play even more true when Bitcoin goes 30K plus...... people will gravitate to the "next Bitcoin" ..... stuff that actually works better .

No one is running out to buy an iPhone 2 or an Samsung Galaxy S3 . In the end history will repeat itself. Strong Alt coins will perform percentage wise better than Bitcoin.

EOS, Litecoin, Monero. Steem unfortunately isn't a strong alt.

Sort:  

Lots of great points here Brian. I'll have to check your video out - it sounds like a great resource! I too wish Steem was a stronger alt... sigh. Maybe one day.

Well STEEM will always play an important part in crypto history but in my time here since July 2016 it has went from #3 on CoinMarketCap to #82 so the value erosion hasn't been a great situation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.20
ETH 2421.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63