You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I No Longer Invest In HYIP's As A Participant!

in #dtube7 years ago

My issue with HYIP are the shills. There are a ton of bitconnect users who spend all of their time defending the platform. There are some youtubers whose entire channel is committed entirely to defending the platform. It's crazy. They also filter any comments that are even the least bit critical of the platform. I say this as someone who has invested a few thousands in bitconnect, and don't pimp the referral program. I think it's a good platform, but I don't feel an impulse to defend it. To me blind devotion to anything is already sets a negative precedence. I think the fact that people think the platform is worth defending, but bitconnect is not at all transparent about the trading bot is a cause for concern, regardless of all of the other "benefits". The fact that this platform is based around a trading bot, but the trades aren't posted anywhere is a pretty big issue. But I don't mind losing some money to get some skin in the game. I will say after my genesis and bitconnect money dries up, I'm going to be out of the HYIP game for good. It gives me some good returns I can play with, but it's clear the real money is in real trading, mining (with your own rigs), and just holding.

Sort:  

I agree with your logical on BitConnect as they have had many opportunities to come forward and be transparent with their members. That is my thing with the platform is that if you are going to ask me to invest at least do me the courtesy of letting me know who the developer or developers are and who is running the platform. No other team listed in the top 20 on CoinMarketCap.com has an issue doing this so I do not give BitConnect a pass on this one. I also agree that you sometimes have to take a step back and look at the bigger picture and not be emotional tied to these platforms as they come and go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79