Happy New Years 2018!!

in #dtube7 years ago


Happy 2018 everyone!


Both this year and last year's videos are pretty similar in that they both feature every ball drop from the start to the previous year at the time (so 2016 for last years video, 2017 for this years) and both introduced the new branding for the channel. This time however I tried to get a bit more fancy with it:

  1. Video zooming
  2. Fading In and Out
  3. Custom version of the song remixed to the exact length of the video instead of just a normal clipped out segment.

CREDITS

MUSIC

Monster Musume Opening Instrumental

CLIPS

ABC and Times Square Alliance.


►► Check out my website: BrandonGiesing.com ◄◄


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice job, if i may add a suggestion. Maybe try to make the actual clip of all the numbers a bit slower. I felt like it was moving so fast, might hurt some eyes lol

Well all my videos are usually this fast XD But anyway, I didn't really have a choice since the full video of all the ball drops was nearly 10 minutes and I already had the shortened audio clip made so it had to fit while still giving me room for the outro. It was already 10 minutes after midnight so I was already late and rushing to get it done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94