Opening Animation (Upconverted to 240 FPS) | Sonic Mania | Bonus Video

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


I found an app that allows you to double a video's frame rates so just for fun, I put in the Sonic Mania opening animation cause god I love this game XD

You might be thinking, does 240 FPS really make that big of a difference over 60? Well it does IF you have a monitor that can display over 60 Hz. Most Monitors top out at 60 but if you have one of those fancy 120-240 Hz monitors, you can definitely tell a difference. It looks way smoother and more fluid.

NOTE: Technically it's 191.40 FPS because the original was 24 FPS and not 30 but I put 240 cause it's way easier to say). Also the software is of course adding frames that aren't technically there so their could be some slight issues like frame tearing and stuff.

Watch the original on the Sonic YouTube channel for comparison, ideally side-by-side:

Sort:  

wow!! this is so out of my league...

But you know? my eyes can hardly see any difference between 30 and 60 FPS... funny right?

Actually my eyes can hardly see any difference between 360p and 720p unless it's in a big screen... I can notice the difference when I wear my glasses (it's a huge difference) but most of time I don't wear them.

Before I got glasses two years ago I was confused why my brother always wants HD when they look the same.

Haha!! it makes me laugh when I remember...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67186.90
ETH 3110.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77