How I Create and Edit My Steemit Videos

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


I've had a couple of people ask what camera, mic, video editing software, and lighting I use for my videos. So in today's video I thought l would share my complete setup with you guys. It's very simple and nothing complicated which is just how I like it. You can find links to everything I mentioned in today's video below.

Video Lighting: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B015DYIQ94/
Screen Recording Software: https://screencast-o-matic.com/refer/c2l0bKnBBw
Windows Movie Maker: https://www.windows-movie-maker.org
iMovie Video Software: https://www.apple.com/imovie/


If you're interested in more videos, tutorials, and how-tos, I encourage you to follow my channel and leave me replies of things you would like to learn about. If I don't know the answer, we'll learn together! :)


- Daily Comment Reward -

  1. Upvote this post
  2. Leave a unique comment (not just a "great video!" or "follow me")
  3. And you could win $20 USD worth of SBD!

That's it! It's also a great idea to go ahead and follow my channel so that you don't miss any upcoming posts. You can do that here: https://steemit.com/@brandonfrye

contest-winner.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thanks for your setup recommendations. For people, who want to go completely free I would recommend recording with QuickTime (mac) and cut the Videos in Hitfilm4 (win+Mac) (free), it has a little bit more possibilities and is completely free

Excellent suggestion. Thanks @frathiemann!

Very informative video, thank you

You're welcome @sheilamae, thanks for the feedback!

Thanks for sharing. Great advice .. I would also place a small hardware store clamp light behind so that it shines on your back and one side of your face. Make sure the lamp itself is out of frame to separate yourself from the background.

This post has received gratitude of 3.53 % from @appreciator thanks to: @brandonfrye.

thanks ^^

Wow. One of your best videos so far! I really like the 'keep it simple' aspect.

The only problem I see is the simple editors for Mac and Windows. I am all Linux all the time so I'll have to see what's available open source. I'm sure there is something...

Thanks Brandon for another really good lesson.

Thanks @bigtom13, and I didn't even think to lookup a Linux-based video application. I'm sure there is one though and hope you find it. Pretty cool to hear you're a Linux guy. I used to run a version of Linux on one of my old PCs and it's pretty cool.

Nice one again I also keep it real simple all I use is my gopro and edit on the go pro editor. Sometime I use my Iphone

Cool, and yeah that's another great option. The Go Pro Editor has gotten a lot better over the years and I use it occasionally.

thank you for telling us how you create and edit steemit videos.is good to know,maybe in the future i will try also.

Yeah go for it! :)

i will try,but will not be easy...i am sure.

Very helpful, @brandonfrye. Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65682.90
ETH 3579.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51