How To Fix Steemit/Dtube Thumbnail Size Issues

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


How to Fix That Pesky Steemit/Dtube Thumbnail Issue

Over the last few weeks I've noticed that the Dtube thumbnails on Steemit have been extremely small and knew I had to find a way to fix it. In today's video I'll show you a workaround to fix your thumbnail size issues. It only takes a few seconds with each post to make your Steemit blog look much more pleasing to the eye.


If you're interested in more videos, tutorials, and how-tos, I encourage you to follow my channel and leave me replies of things you would like to learn about. If I don't know the answer, we'll learn together! :)


- Daily Comment Reward -

  1. Upvote this post
  2. Leave a unique comment (not just a "great video!" or "follow me")
  3. And you could win $20 USD worth of SBD!

That's it! It's also a great idea to go ahead and follow my channel so that you don't miss any upcoming posts. You can do that here: https://steemit.com/@brandonfrye


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Okay, the Mustang is way cool. And you have a great personality and an abundance of charisma. But dude, I would appreciate it if you would get to the point "How To Fix Steemit/Dtube Thumbnail Size Issues"

Lol, although very blatant I do appreciate your feedback. After the feedback I received from this video (you weren't the first to say it) I have totally rethought the way I shoot videos and I do now get to the point when it comes to videos like this. Anyways, thanks for your comment and constructive criticism. I do take it to heart and it's people like yourself who help myself become more successful here on Steemit. I didn't even remember mentioning my Mustang lol but I suppose I did. Keep rocking man and I'm glad to see you here on Steemit! :)

I am a stand up comic and improviser, so glad you laughed. I mean no harm at all. I have to be honest or I am nobody. You are a really cool person for not getting angry or taking my comments personally. I also took your advice and it worked perfectly, the second time. I screwed it up the first time. Thank you very much.

Great tutorial, keep it up :)

Holy crap! I thought I was just an idiot that I was the only one that couldn't figure out the stupid thumbnail problem. I'm implementing this immediately. Thank you so much!

Hah no it wasn’t you. Glad this helped! :)

Thank You!!! very understandable!!!

hey @brandonfrye you have taught me alot of new information about YouTube,dtube,and steemit thanks.

Thanks for sharing on how to make the thumbnails bigger.

Absolutely, you’re welcome!

This is great, thank you. I was hating the tiny thumbnails and now there is a solution.

Same here. I'm sure they'll get that fixed soon.. but this will help in the meantime. :)

Yes I wanted to know how you did that. Didn’t watch the video yet but I will when I get back home.

I did notice the same also I don't spend as much time on facebook and less on youtube also.

Glad to hear it's not just me.

Cool, yeah I knew there had to be a workaround. It's very easy to do too. :)

I did upload a test video yesterday I will try it out now

You got a 1.63% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @brandonfrye! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64835.34
ETH 3516.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36