You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube - Don't use it for the wrong reasons.

in #dtube6 years ago

"it’s a case of the more STEEM you have the more rewards you will get."

I thought that too, but I am not so sure I agree with that now. I think I get some consistent votes because I have built some relationships and I have delegated to the right places, but I don't think it is because my SP has grown. At least they are related the way I once thought they were. Maybe I am just not reaching the right people. Perhaps I am not as charming and witty as I think I am :) I hear you about the vlogging thing though. I just can't bring myself to do it and I don't want to feel like have to do it because that is the only way to make money on Steemit. If that were the case I would probably scrap the whole thing.

Sort:  

@bozz the relationships help and meeting people also helps, a lot. if you can attend a get together then do it. But back to that statement that you highlighted.., everyone has their own set of ethics and rules, some you make like and others wont fit what you expect.

I like to reply to comments, but others never do. If they don't, I wont comment on their posts as its a pointless exercise.. you get a feel for each person after a short time.

If you suddenly became a quad-Orca overnight (200,000 STEEM), do you really think your average reward will be the same? Its a fact that people look at your wallet size.. tell me otherwise?

I don't disagree with that, but I think you hit the nail on the head, it has to be a pretty significant increase. I bought some STEEM and went from 200 SP to 1000 SP pretty quickly, but the increase in rewards didn't follow suit. My feeling is it doesn't apply unless you make dolphin status or higher. Minnow 1 and lower people just don't care about. Which is really a shame.

Minnow 1 and lower people just don't care about.

It's taken time for me to get these votes, even powering up to triple or quad dolphin didn't show a great deal more for me.

Not so long ago, I was looking at a certain Minnow 1 account. The full vote of said person was 48c. That's a little more than mine now. It wont always be like this, keep telling yourself this.

I know, I am just saying I thought it would be more directly proportional. In fact, it is actually more of an inversely proportional curve. Heading out from the axis though, not towards it....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60880.00
ETH 2626.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57