2 Minutes with the Farmer: Calf Emergency!!!

in #dtube5 years ago


Today on 2 Minutes with the Farmer we are dealing with a calf emergency. We have a young steer calf this morning that has come down with a case of bloat. Basically this calf is not able to get the gas out of his belly. Come along with me and see how we take care of the problem.

Thank you for spending 2 minutes with me!
@bowentroyer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

Thanks for stopping bye;)

Nice 2 minutes

Glad to see the little guy is ok.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you. We will see how he does

Great that you know what to look for and then do to relieve the pain.

Bloat is never fun, we had one of our animals die from bloat a few years back, unfortunately.
I hope he recovers well and doesn't have to be treated for it in the future. :D I'm sure he'll enjoy the warm bed in the barn and not having to compete for the hay while he's there though. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Thank you. He seems to be doing much better. He really likes the barn;)

That's wonderful news, its quite worrisome when we find one of our animals hurting, but so nice to see them recover. :D I thought he might enjoy having that time in the barn, especially since there's so much room for him and a nice big bale of hay for him to enjoy on his own. :D

This is one of those rare times where I am glad dtube doesn't work for me!!!! :-D

I come on!!! It wasn’t too bad;)

You have to say that seeing as that you are the one doing it!!!!

That looked like a large tube. How much of that tube needs to go in to get results?

It has to go in about 30 inches. Not fun for anyone

I am glad things turned out okay in the end!

Howdy sir Farmer! haha, yeah we had to do that too, exact same procedure so technology hasn't improved for that issue. That gas smells lovely doesn't it? And I always felt bad for them having that long tube jammed down their throat! But it sure works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85