2 Minutes with The Farmer Vlog #4: Assets

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


This 2 Minutes with the Farmer we will discuss Assets. This was brought on by the video that @papa-pepper put out on steemit this morning.

Lets all take a look at the Assets in our lives and take a good inventory of what has value to us.

Thanks for Stopping by:
@bowentroyer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is a difficult subject really, firstly most of us fail to distinguish between an asset and a liability, so, for example, someone buys a house to live in it and consider that an asset is totally wrong since that house is not making an income and it should be considered a liability instead, But if you happen to buy a house and rent it then it an asset because now the house is making an income.

Secondly and what is more important, everything god has giving us is a loan in my humble opinion, our house, cars, silver, gold, money, children, youth, land, farm, wife, everything will expire and the only thing guaranteed is death in our lifetime nothing else, for that, I say our best asset is the good deeds towards ourselves, family and fellow humans.

What a great comment. I agree. God has given us everything and in the end we take nothing with us. Yes it is what we do for others and God that is true value. Thank you my friend for the great comment and for all your support.

Your friendship is definitely an asset! I agree wholeheartedly with you on the value of relationships. Thanks for reminding me again today.

Thank you sir! Hope you have a wonderful day my friend!

Greetings from Holland. I work as volunteer on an organic garden (1 hectare vegetables 2 plastic tunnels with tomatoes etc) but consider me an amateur still. Doing it 10 years now once or twice a week.

That sounds like a lot of fun.

Nice! I'm building a fence right now, but I'll check it later! Thanks for letting me know that I was an inspiration! Lol

You have been an inspiration. Have fun building fence. Keep up the good work

Really appreciable post :)

Great Efforts Keep it up :)

welcome sir :)

Cool concept this 2 minutes with the farmer!

Great subject as well. Relationships are definitely the most important assets to me. Other things that come to mind: our minds, investments that generate income, our time.

I agree. Thank you for taking the time to spend 2 minutes with the Farmer;). Have a great day!

Exactly. For me it's family! Thanks, very refreshing.

Thank you sir!

Spoken like a true accountant/farmer who has his head on straight!

I'm enjoying these 2 minute videos, gives us something to think about throughout the day!

Thank you very much

You got a 1.30% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @bowentroyer!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66103.77
ETH 3554.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.11