2 Minutes with the Farmer: Rustic End Table Build!!!

in #dtube6 years ago


Today on 2 Minutes with the Farmer we are back in the barn and we are going to try and turn some more old barn wood into some cold hard cash. We will try our hand at building some end tables today. Let me know what you think of them.

Thank you for spending 2 minutes with me!
@bowentroyer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Howdy sir Farme! hey that could really grow into something there. You gonna start training the kids or does your dad want to do some of those? I mean it's a great winter project but what if it takes off and you have orders waiting? lol.

That would be awesome. My dad is actually a carpenter by trade but I havn't gotten him to build anything yet. My olderst son likes to help stain the furniture.

I see, so it might be a few years before it could be a family furniture making business unless your dad went nuts on it and then the boys could join the business if they wanted to when they got older. what kind of shop is it that they're selling in?

Look into turpentine and bees wax or basically any of your favorite Oil and bees wax Furniture Polish. It makes an awesome soft finish. It's not hard like a urethane but it is nice.

I will have to give that a try.

Very nice, i like that old rustic furniture you are making. What kind of wood is that?

Thank you. It is oak

Yeah I can see why those would sell, excellent work!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you sir!!!

Great to watch your video. always great.

Thank you sir!!!

Hello my friend! :D
Those are some great looking end tables, I love the bookshelf as well. :D They should sell quickly. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Thank you very much. Have a great evening

You're most welcome. :D You too my friend. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67714.75
ETH 2616.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69