2 Minutes with the Farmer: DIY Elderberry Syrup!!!

in #dtube5 years ago


Today on 2 Minutes with the Farmer we are making Elderberry Syrup. You are all in luck because @thefarmerswife is making a guest appearance. We try and make Elderberry Syrup every year from the berries we find here on the farm.

Thank you for spending 2 minutes with me!

@bowentroyer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This reminds me that I need to go and get some more!

Also Dustin aka @dwells and his family will be at the same conference you will be at. Make sure to say Hi and grab a picture! Oh hey he would make a great addition to one of your 2 minutes with the farmer - on the road addition!

Bowentroyer is going to take on the world?

Thanks. Will make sure to get ahold of them

@bowentroyer make sure you find me and my wife and the woodsons at the conference. We will be selling Tzitzits.

Looking forward to meeting you and your family.

Same here. Where are y'all staying? We are camping on site.

We are staying at a VRBO about 2 miles away.

I hope you all have a great time!
@bowentroyer

lovely couple -did you ever try to mix elderberry with vodka?

I was just asking my wife about mixing it with bourbon. Will have to try both;)

Might have to do a video on that;)

Wow, thanks for this video! Since @ironshield talked about elderberry syrup, I've wanting to get me some!

It is pretty good stuff;)

yay! brownie points earned. Definitely not an old wive's tale, tons of studies confirm it's benefits in fighting colds and flu.

She was happy. Glad to hear. It seems to work for us

Yeah just remember the brownie points don't last long and you can never earn too many! lol.
The Elderberry juice is very wise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.02
ETH 2483.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37