2 Minutes with the Farmer: Rain Rain Go Away Farm Tour!!!

in #dtube5 years ago


Today on 2 Minutes with the Farmer we are going to show you all the rain we have been getting here in Central Kentucky. It has rained non stop and the ground is saturated. Hope you enjoy the rainy day farm tour.

Thank you for spending 2 minutes with me!
@bowentroyer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

haha! nice hat!! hey that was a great video, really enjoyed that one. Do those cattle run to that shelter or do you have to drive them in? So THAT was your old tabacco barn that you're using the siding from ? That thing looks like it's in great shape except for the siding. maybe it will create another mote, that was cool!

They go in by themselves. This is my good barn. My bad barn is on the other end of the farm. I will do a video on it.

oh then you are barn rich! ok, that makes sense. Yes that barn looked excellent but when you said tobacco barn I thought that was it. Do you guys have any acreage to raise a crop of anything like grass for hay?

Holy buckets and buckets of rainwater Farmer!! You should try to get one of the kids to float down that stream, might make for an awesome video and I am sure they probably would like it too!

Posted using Partiko Android

Good thinking;)

Your rain is our snow, haha ;)

IMG_1435.JPG

Soon to change to freezing rain, not so nice :(

At least snow is pretty.

These heavy rains can last for a week. I love rain. Lovely energetic video Thank you. I received my positive emotions.

Thank you for watching

Hello my friend! :D
For us here its more like snow, snow, go away, please don't come back any other day. :D LOL. :D We've had almost four feet of snow this winter so far and we still have at least another full month, possibly two of it to come, ugh. :D LOL. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Wow that is a lot of snow

Yes it really is, the puppies and grand-puppies can all walk over their fenced area if they want to now, hopefully no fox, coyote, deer, moose, or bear come by while they're out or they'll be gone after them like a shot and would likely end up hurt.
I'm hoping after the snow we're expecting over the next few days it will warm up and melt away some so the fence poses more of a deterrent. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69