2 Minutes with the Farmer: Flash Freeze on the Farm!!!

in #dtube6 years ago


Today on 2 Minutes with the Farmer join me as we do the chores this morning. We had a flash freeze early this morning and everything is covered in ice and it is freezing cold. I had never heard of a flash freeze until early this morning. It is beautiful out though.

Thank you for spending 2 minutes with me!
@bowentroyer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

A couple of days ago, my son asked me if we could buy snow because he wants to play with it. Well, I have to explain to him that it is impossible to get snow where we live. It's fun to watch snow in your dtube vlog. Thanks. And I find it hard to hear your voice...

That is funny. Maybe one day your son will get to experience snow. Thanks for telling me about my voice. I will work on that

Cccccccold!

Posted using Partiko Android

That sounds more like a South Dakota temp than a Kentucky temp! Glad to see the calf doing well. Here is to staying warm,dry, and upright.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I thought of you this morning out in the cold. Thanks for watching

It is very beautiful, to see the field covered with that layer of snow :O

Thank you yes it is!!!

We are experiencing freezing rain here tonight after a day of snow, so I expect our yard will be a skating rink when we head out to do the chores tomorrow morning, oh joy. :D
Hopefully you'll warm up out there soon and your family, yourself, and your animals will all stay safe and not slip around too much there. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Thank you my friend. Hope you all stay safe as well

We had same temperature but in Celsius that makes minus 7.

Soooo how cold did it get? It was in the single digits for me!

I think 2 was the low. How about you over there in IL?

I was up watching the blood moon last night and I believe around 11:30pm it was 1 degrees outside....not sure what the wind chill was though!
Even now it is 15 with a wind chill of -2.

Howdy sir Farmer! haha! that's getting pretty cold. I wonder if flash freeze is a new term, I never heard that one before. Hey when you slid down the hill on the tractor a few years ago did you have to just leave it and walk up the hill or did you find a way up on grass or something?

I had never heard of flask freeze either. We have a small barn at the bottom of the hill I slid down. Just left tractor in the barn until it unfroze

oh man! that had to have been a scary slide down the hill! lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50