2 Minutes with the Farmer: Work Boot Product Review!!!

in #dtube5 years ago


Today here on 2 Minutes with the Farmer we are talking boots. I have tried many different kinds of boots and the best I have found are Keens. These boots are very comfortable and last. I go through about a pair of boots every 8 months. Would like to hear what kind of boots you wear and what you think are the best.

Thank you for watching and spending 2 minutes with me!
@bowentroyer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

that southern accent when you said "career" hahaha :p

Living in Kentucky will change your accent ;)

Hello my friend! :D
I go through at least two or three pairs of boots each year, those are just barn boots I'm talking about, my rain boots and sneakers don't last either. They all seem to split along the seam and let water in eventually, unfortunately for some pair the "eventually" comes quicker than for others. :D (I can't even tell you how many pairs of slippers I go through every year, but in all fairness I do wear slippers every single day, so its no wonder I go through a lot of them in a year. :D)
Don't get me even started on gloves, they just don't make quality gloves for women with small hands, its a shame that you pay so much for things that just aren't made to last more than a few months. I've got through at least three pair of gloves (two were leather) since just before Christmas. :D
Sorry I seem to have veered off course of the topic. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

I agree things just are not made to last anymore. Have a great night my friend

It would be nice if they went back to make quality products, especially at the prices things cost now, but I'm not going to hold my breath waiting for that to happen any time soon. :D
Have a great night there as well my friend. :D

I go threw a pair of boots around every 4 months. It doesn't matter if they are keen, merrell, uggs, etc. If I go cheap cheap though they will only last a couple of weeks though so I still buy quality shoes but I don't like paying $120 a pair. I just find whatever is on sale at that time and buy a couple pairs of them. I bought 3 pairs of keens for like $55 each which I consider a steal on my last order. These will last me around a year and as one get wore out pretty bad they end up getting moved down to my hog pen boots and then I have my normal work and farm boots and then my nice boots even though they are all the same pair of boots.

Great minds think alike. That sounds just like me and my boots. My wife is always on the look out for keen sales. Last year she bought me six pair of muck boots because the sale was so good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66546.31
ETH 3589.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93