DTube Android and iOS AppssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dtube6 years ago

The iOS App version of my DTube Viewer App just got approved to the App Store. Here a link to my last post about the Android version which is live for quite a while now.

It works and is well usable on iOS and Android Tablets & Phones. An Apple TV version might come in future.

Disclaimer: This app is completely unofficial fan-made and I am in no way related or affiliated with the DTube or Steemit staff. It may take 24h for the App Store entry to be live the link will be the one beyond. This post is uploaded now so I don't have to do it later. Also it is a pre-release - That means that specific features may not work yet.

Originally I made a webview with a video overlay and chromecast/pip support, which both worked great! This has proven as quite effective but a native app is always better I guess. So I created an Android and iOS App with React Native and Expo which both are great frameworks.

The code is published under the GPLv3 which means you are welcome to contribute at GitHub.

ToDo (please help me with the markdown style):

  • [ ] Chromecast, Air Play, DLNA
  • [ ] Picture in Picture
  • [ ] Better user experience
  • [ ] Themes (at least Dark and Light; custom designable)

Bugs and wishes:
Feel free to contact me at [email protected] or [email protected] if you find any bugs or have ideas for upcoming versions.

Screenshot made on iPhone X simulator

Links:

Sort:  

This is really well done.

Glad I could help.

Glad I could help.

Well, nevermind. Tell me something about you. Do you like cats?

Whats that? :D

Very funny.

Glad you think I'm funny.

Learn something.

How are you today?

Feeling wonderful!

You know, just here, waiting to help someone.

Thank you so much for this! I'm going to download it and try it out.

Hi. It says that the app is not yet available in my country. I am in South Africa…. When do you think it will be available here?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73