Taking A Break | booksandbeauty

in #dtube5 years ago


Hi guys :( I'm sad about this one, but I'll be back so soon!! I love you and can't wait to bring you guys some amazing content!

Come hang out with me!!
SteemIt: https://steemit.com/@booksandbeauty
FaithtoInspire Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/libbylovesu129/
Makeup Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/booksandbeauty129/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/BooksandBeautyy
Snapchat: libbylouwho77


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

If you really need that break do it. We will be be here. Also you always can keep uploading some photos and updates and just some stuff to keep in touch with everyone in here 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!! I will definitely do so!

I feel you on the whole embarrassment on content, I often delete the stuff I make impulsively and I need to stop. You're one of my favorite creators on the platform, I hope you return soon, have a good break though... we all need one sometimes. Honestly can wait to see what you have to bring!

Thank you so much!! I appreciate the encouragement!

I know exactly what you mean I had the exact same situation going on a couple of years ago when I started with my Youtube channel. Also, I felt kind of embarrassed by putting my content out there same as you did. And in the beginning, people from my home country (Luxembourg) commented underneath my videos and they said that my makeup application was really bad + my English wasn't good at all. During that time I felt extremely sad and stopped multiple times to think about the situation... But guess what I couldn't stop completely... I stopped for a few days and I was thinking about Makeup all the time and had to do some content 😬...

Hmm, I know what you mean I feel similar, but most people just want to buy stuff especially in the makeup/beauty niche. If you create creative eye makeup looks it's hard to stand out at least in the beginning. I think you need lots of money to push your videos so that you can get seen by a broader audience not sure...

I hope that we can solve this problem here on Dtube so that original content(creative educational stuff etc..) can get seen and recognized.

Hope to see you around and do not give up keep doing what you doing!

And by the way if you want to see some really embarrassing stuff here is a link 😂

https://www.facebook.com/MelissaVanDijkMakeup/videos/vl.277075996054872/1088649541222941/?type=1

Thank you so much!! I definitely relate to everything you said and I appreciate you encouraging me! I’m so glad you didn’t give up, I love your videos and your English is great now xx

😬 Yeah, sometimes you need a little time to think about it... 🤪

I always think on how we could change it so that content creators are getting paid better or how I could make a living out off it by being honest, but still enjoy doing what I do.. For example Youtube seems to like reviews the most... so that the companies can make a lot money out of it 🤮( I guess but I don't know for sure) I enjoy doing it as well, but I have to buy all the products and test it etc... and I spend a lot of money on useless stuff, which I could use for something else..I am trying to do some kind of tutorial so if people Google it and find my video that they can recreate it at home so more for the everyday person... or.. don't know.(haha) I see that it is some kind of working... but anyway I am thinking about that situation also a lot... hmmm.

Anyway.. most big beauty bloggers aren't caring about their audience.. I think this has to change but I don't know how... we have to think about a solution otherwise it will be the same over and over again.. 🥺

It all comes down to creating yourself and we shouldn't give up, otherwise they will win and nothing will change. ☹️

Thank you very much 😬

Your channel is amazing for people looking for tutorials or help understanding products, which I think lots of people will appreciate because the average person isn’t going to be doing crazy cut creases and everything. You’re right, we have to care about the audience but for me it’s so hard to find a balance between creating the looks I’m inspired to and being helpful to my followers. And you’re right, we spend so much money trying to earn money and the cycle is horrible hahaha

Hi dear don't sad i will be waiting your amazing post i will post I'm also with uuuu.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58999.04
ETH 2518.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46