MY 2017; HOW I LIVE MY DAY

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

MY 2017

INTRODUCTION

I will like to introduce myself to this community once again, although this is not my introductory post but I think introduction is needed to let people know about me. Anyways, I am Boluwatife Williams, while my steemit username @bollutech stand for something meaningful, in which ‘Bollu’ stand for the four letters of my first name and the’ tech’ means technology. The bollutech means “Boluwatife loves for technology.”
Actually, this post is coming late to the date of submission but I surely want to share about this year 2017, because this year has been one of the memorable years I will never forget in my life because , this year allowed me to take a step towards my dream in this blessed year.
IMG-20171130-WA0002.jpeg

I HAVE TWO TYPES OF DAYS I LIVES IN 2017

• DAY AS A STUDENT
• DAY AS A HOME-SHOP BOY

DAY AS A STUDENT

ON A NORMAL DAY OF MINE

Since the day I was offered admission by my school to study as a marine transporter, I have never live my normal day as I used to do this semester. The University Management sent over 33,000 students back home for over 18 months due to unpaid salaries and arrears to the teaching workers of the university by the state owned governments. After a lots of consultation and plead, the gate was opened for a normal business and since resumption, I’ve been living my day as follows.

• Wake up as early as 5:00am
• Memorize what I was taught at tutorial
• Wake up the inactive
• Do some chores and cook
• Have my bath and off I go.

• Wake up as early as 5:00am ; I am used to been awake by 5:00am in the morning, because of my daily schedules. As of being wake up by 5:00am in the morning, I know I have got a lot of work to do to meet my daily goals.
• Memorize what I was taught at tutorial ; this is the aspect that I will want to get everything that I was taught in class a day before and have knowledge of the topic taught ahead of exam. I use to do this for an hour to enhance my understanding on the topic.
• Wake up the inactive ; My roommates are the inactive, I use to wake them up to get on track for the day activities and start preparing themselves ahead of lectures in their various departments.
• Do some chores and cook ; My roommates has turned me to their cook and call me different names like kitchen man, food major, cook etc. After I am done putting food on fire, I will use the opportunity to fetch some water for general (room) use and sometimes fetch for mine only when they got no lectures. The water will be used for bathing and cooking respectively with different bucket.
• Have my bath and off I go ; When I am done with my bath, I will dress up to accomplish my daily goals.

And I have to get to class ahead of the lecturer , some of these lecturers are desperate , some will tell you to come to class by 8:00am whereas , they will be taking attendance by 7:30am .
So I do get myself as fast I can to get there before the lecturer enter and find sit for myself at front sits to see what he was writing on the board and hear him very well.

MOST OF MY DAILY GOALS ARE;

• Go for lectures and submit my assignment
• Go to my department board to check if there is an information
• Go to tutorial
• Do some research
• Write about a new changes about the day
• Listen to music
• Update my blog on steemit.

Sometimes I do wonder why I still wake up so early the next day to re-do all these things because by the time I accomplish these daily goals, I’d be stressed out and go to bed straight because of the activities.

DAY AS A HOME AND SHOP BOY

ON A NORMAL DAY OF MINE

This is the normal process of the way I live my day at home before I went back to school after 18 months of strike and the one I am living now is same as I just returned back from school after done with my exams.
The way I do live up my day at home is very different from the way my day is been spend in school because when I was in school, I spend my day to meet up with the class and to always expect the unexpectedly as an undergraduate. But when I got home I always feel at home and forget about school that I always got woke up every morning by my mum call just to wake me up from my sleep and prepare for my daily activities.

DAILY ACTIVITIES

• Do some house chores
• Wash the motors
• Join the family in discussion
• Go to mum shop and help her out
• Sell goods to her customer

Visiting mom’s shop has not been so fun for me, it has been so hectic because I use to work nonstop from morning till evening to start going home to cook.
This step has been one of the biggest thing that always weaken me down , because my intention was to come and rest at home but mom want me to get to her shop for help because she cant do it all alone.
At times, I rarely eat because I would have fogptten that I haven’t eaten during the course of sorting out things for her business. I want something different for her business to attract more customer to her work.

** WHAT I DO WHEN I GET BACK HOME FROM SHOP**

• Cook for the family despite being stressed out
• Explore online and read novel
• And Open my steemit my account to write something on my wall.


This post was written in respect to @anomadsoul ‘s contest of #my2017



I WISH ALL MY READERS MERRY CHRISTMAS AND HAPPY NEW YEAR IN ADVANCE


IF YOU LOVE THIS POST

UPVOTE , RESTEEM AND FOLLOW

I am @bollutech
IMG-20171130-WA0002.jpeg

Sort:  

Heya @bollutech, your day starts really early- I would not be able to do what you are doing! Make sure to remember to eat though, I know that things happen quickly and there are many tasks to keep up with throughout the day, but as you've told me in the past, health comes first!

Your roommates should wake themselves up lol

<3 @shello

Hello @shello
You can do more than what I'm used to.

Smiles , I will surely do , I'm planing to become a foodie , to prepare different dishes .

They are sleepy heads, they can't wake up by themselves . I'm their school dad here .lol

I love your concern for others. Please keep up on what you can, where you can.

School dad? I respect your responsibility

@shello got me laughing
Thank you for this darling .

I appreciate your friendship

Hi Boluwatife - I'm so sorry people in your area work so hard and then do not get paid. That is not just an insult but it can deprive one of hope. I am glad that you are feeling blessed and on your way to a better life. As they say in East Texas, USA Ya done good.
Amy

Hello @quiplet

One of the problem we are facing down here is leadership , we lack good leaders and corruption has become a national anthem for all.
Left workers at bay, ignored them when they ought to enjoy what they worked for.

Thank you so much , no matter how the situation maybe if you have a positive mindset towards being successful, you may face chanlenges and obstacles along the way but surely you will make the way bright as a sunshine.

Always remember to be good!
@bollutech

Hmmmmmm what a story. It can only get better. I justfollowed and upvoted you too. Kindly do same @bollutech

Thank you for this . I do much appreciate your comment . It's good to see you around me , I will keep the trend too .
Welcome to my blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30