You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to create jobs and end unemployment (MMT)

in #dtube7 years ago

Hey there! About a month ago, 'Modern Monetary Theory' in 2015 by Randall Wray was translated into Korean language and I have to admit that this book teaches me more than my four whole year of undergraduate times as an economics student in terms of 'Monetary Theory'. There are few who are also interested in this topic in Korea for now. Nonetheless, I hope there will be more who are interested in this view and who also dare to claim that we should change our current policy goals!

Sort:  

Randy Wray, Bill Mitchell and Martin Watts have written a new book which may be even more comprehensive. I'm waiting for the advanced version to come out.

Imagine what things could have been like if your government's economic advisors had properly understood their money system. There would have been no need to talk to the IMF.

@penston Oh, I didn't know that. It is very interesting news! I feel like searching for it right away. Thank you for the information!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65