HOW DO I DEAL WITH "DRAMA"?

in #dtube5 years ago


Drama, negativity, unexpected events and/or conflicting situations all float on the same boat.

"Deal with it" is the go to advice for many.
But dealing with it means that it needs attention, to give it attention.

If a deal is bad, should you make the deal?

What are your thoughts on this?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I try to stay out of it as much as I can. I know it is difficult for me sometimes because I have a lot of opinions that might not necessary go with what the majority of people think. And also I am not afraid of talking about it. But even if someone try to pull me into it I tend to not feed the beast and stay away from that. Because I am not creating to be creating drama but to make us all have fun and be the best we can be.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thats the best way, I believe.
Sometimes its just not worth getting into somethin knowing your opinions are just going to receive backlash instead of getting valued. But you are one of the few people who do not fear the backlash and thats why I love and support you.
You are the brave one. I really appreciate that you always stand for whats right no matter what.


You just stole the words from my mouth... feeding the beast is so useless. If we give in to the drama, it stops us grom being us. And thats what matters the most; being us.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah that have cost me a lot of money for sure already. I feel that if I wasn't like this I would be in a way better position here in the community and getting more support and making more money. Lol but at least I am faithful to who I am. And that no one ever can take for me. I am just finishing another post that will for sure get me some more hate lolol

Posted using Partiko Android

It is really important to make the choice between integrity and being true to yourself, or bending down to the dolla dolla holla holla.
Matter of fact is, being ture to yourself is eventually going to pay off, BIG TIME. Bending down for the money is just going to be a temporary phase, but integrity is going to bring in the real support.
Keep it up!

That was a challenging post. It won't get hate as much as critical thinking.

Lol lies Sergio, you love drama

Posted using Partiko Android

Love love love this video.... What a great thought...Well love the ending.. hehe..

x7L2VSNEiyAB5Ux7nxKmLo6yLyEJT6Jt5yhNCUpGMZweo6bHeCJNfiHkH6DPX4ThwKffSQaaKWzoocZ.gif

I wanted to make this video just for the ending 😂😂

@sergiomendes come look at this girl being extra with your gifs hahahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

Eheheh couldn't be more appropriate lol today I will try and work in some new GIFs 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

happy valentine brother ..!!

Thanks brother. I appreciate your wishes.I saw your post about enjoying valentines with your wife. Very sweet of you.

Hey, you forgot your camera.... haha
Yeah, the ones who gravitate towards drama have too much time on their hands...

hehehe..........

oops completely forgot about that. BRB gotta go get it back LOL


too much time for the wrong things

Hey @blind-spot,

I would like to invite you to @APPICS as one of the first APPICS app testers!
APPICS is a new blockchain based social media application launching in Q2 this year. Similar to Steemit, users can earn cryptocurrency tokens for posting creative content, but different to Steemit, APPICS will be focusing on photos or videos instead of blogposts. With the APPICS app we give users the power to monetize time and creativity they spend on social media.

The app is currently in beta mode, running on the STEEM blockchain, so you can easily log in with your username and your private posting key as your password.

If you´re interested in joining APPICS, please send us an email at [email protected]

Feel free to visit our website Appics.com for further information.

I‘m looking forward to hear from you!

Best wishes,

Selena

Thanks for the invite once again.
Here, have a !rabbit


Sourced from giphy.com

Well, I believe we need to be positive and protect our energy. But like you said, it is part of life. You cannot avoid it totally but however you can manage it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Finding a balance between how much drama is unavoidable and how much will it effect you is the key.
I have lived a very "IDGAF" life. At times I wonder did it let me do more, or do little.

i think at times best to take steps to face situation and try to come a solution

If it's drama from a love interest, sleep with her sister.

This was a very appropriate video for me to watch today. 😂

Great work. Looks chilly over there!

Great video man, Loved it. Sorry I didn't see it earlier to give it an upvote.
Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01