You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Rant At How Hard It Is To Convince My Talented Friends to GET ON STEEMIT!

in #dtube7 years ago

What I miss on Steemit is an invitation option. Most Social Media grow virally by leveraging the networks of their users, Steemit doesn't bennefit from that. I guess your friends would readily create an account if it would be easy for you to share your content with them somehow. Never underestimate the power of email. So if any of the Steemit overlords are reading this...

Sort:  

Hey - that's a good idea. Mainly I've been telling people about it and posting on Facebook, but I think because they don't understand it and don't understand where the money comes from they are too suspicious. It's also tricky for a n00b to get money out - which is the thing that will draw people to the platform (before they make connections and get properly hooked on crypto!).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49