What's With Dtube's Insane Queue?

in #dtube5 years ago

Is there always this much traffic on Dtube on Monday mornings? Like, seriously, it's like trying to get on the Lafontaine Tunnel when there's only one lane open during the Winter.

Dtube Queue.jpg

So for those of you who don't live in Montreal, the Louis-Hypolite Lafontaine tunnel, is part bridge, part tunnel, and every Winter, they like to shut down lanes to break off ice, or for other reasons, and I don't drive, but I'm a passenger. The traffic the tunnel causes. They close off two of three lanes to have just one, for people trying to get on from 4 different directions.You have the 132 Highway East and West leading to it, and then the (I forget the number) South and North highways to it. When there's traffic, it's blocked like, for kilometer on end in ALL directions, and people are stuck in the traffic for HOURS, literally. And in the Winter, it's worse, because with snow, everything is slow. (Hey, that rhymes!)

So I thought Dtube queue was bad enough when I was at like #40 once. But...

Number 228?

Maker preserve me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61285.21
ETH 2922.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66