COMPREHENSIVE REVIEW OF THE ALPHABETS OF MUSIC AND IT'S LAYOUT ON THE GUITAR FRET BOARD

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hello steemians , I believe we are having a good time, I am your personal assistant to becoming a guitarist. I am your dream come true to achieve success in your guitar career. A fellow stemian I respect so much in person of @stevevc wondered sometimes ago if we really need the theory part, well, seriously we can just start all the jamming and do copy and paste. However, understanding what we are doing if not deeply at least to some reasonable extent will help us to improve rapidly, and expressing our self will be a lot easier.

I want us to view music as a language which can be spoken by any musical instrument and musicians. Therefore for a particular musical instrument to speak this language it must be familiar with alphabets that forms the language.

The alphabets

In English language we have alphabets A-Z. This is different in music, the alphabets are A,B,C,D,E,F,G,A. I know you will wonder why I repeated A, it is not a mistake that is the beauty of music, we have seven alphabets but they repeat themselves after an octave.

What is an octave?

An octave is a series of eight notes occupying the interval between two notes, one having twice or half the frequency of vibration of the other. It can be higher or lower but it remains a group of eight notes. See the video and you will enjoy it.

I have always been encouraged by @captainbob to use Dtube! Thanks for your support sir.

The video is a little bit long but i vouch that its comprehensive enough, be patient and see it to the end.

Remember to upvote, comment and resteem to help prospective guitarists across the globe.

I love you all.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice post.
Learning guitar is currently on my list, your oost may help me with that.

Nice one brother, you might like to go through my previous posts so that you can be prepared for the journey. Being a guitarist is a journey but it is a simple and easy one to embark on😉

Thanks for the info

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59446.26
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41