Ten Elite Metal Albums

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


In this video I share some of the music that has shaped who I am as a musician. These are albums I never get tired of. Tell me how much you love (or hate) the music I've listed here. If you love metal, or music of every kind, do yourself a big favor and listen to these albums.

At the Gates - Slaughter of the Soul
Amon Amarth - With Oden on our Side
Cradle of Filth- Midian
Ihsahn - Eremita
Panopticon - Roads to the North
Opeth - Ghost Reveries
Type O Negative - October Rust
Septicflesh - The Great Mass
MLGA - With Hearts Towards None
Enslaved - Riitiir

Check out this song from my old band and hear my influences at work:

Here's my review of ten video games I love just as much as these albums:


Follow me on Twitch and catch my next stream:
Sort:  

Hey!
Always loved metal, maybe of different genre. My top of plays i never get tired of.

Estatic Fear - A Sombre Dance
Autumn - first 3 albums
Saturnus - all 5. really :)
Inborn Suffering - Worldless hope.
Shakra
Iron Maiden - Seventh Son of Seventh Son, Fear of the Dark, Brave New World.

Nice selection! Definitely love me som Maiden.

Man, I really want to know the top 10 but just get the dtube wheel of eternal buffering. Maybe next time include at least some of them in the steemit post too?

Good call, I have updated the post to show the albums.

IPFS link is working!

Here

If you want to help 420p dtube users, you can right click on the dtube player to get the 420p ipfs link and load that into the cache.

You're damn right At The Gates isn't surprising

I'm very concerned because of the lack of tesseract on this list.

Let me read it again, yes... Still nothing...

So many good albums, so little time!

lol, "...and their favorite band is Nickleback, never speak to them again." Good advice.

Really, ghost reveries over blackwater park?

Yeah...what can I say.... I'm a strange one 😁

Ghost reveries is like #4 of opeth albums for me:

  1. still life
  2. blackwater park
  3. my arms your hearse
  4. ghost reveries

...

:)

It wasn't an easy #1 pick for me =P I'd say Still Life is #2 for me though!

panopticon, enslaved, and ihsahn <3 great picks! check out my year end album picks: https://steemit.com/music/@terminalblue/2017-the-year-in-wine-and-metal-bazilsmetalpicks-bazilmixesitup I think you'll dig some of them! I'm looking forward to checking out your music as well!

I've never been able to get into enslaved for some reason. Saw them live, and it didn't work either. They opened for Opeth once.

I saw them open for Opeth in Boston...that's how I first got into them. I will say that like with Opeth, for me, it took several listens before I really got hooked....Try the album Riitiir if you haven't listened to that one.

I think with enslaved it’s about finding the right gateway album for you...their sound has changed a lot over the years. If you tell me a bit more about your usual taste I can try and recommend a good one to start with:)

Great pics. Krolok was new to me and I really dig it. I'll be following for sure.

that album is so damn good! I cannot stop listening to it!

Thanks for some more metal suggestions, I always like hearing some more real metal.

EXTREME thanks for the panopticon suggestion, I added alot of his stuff to my mix too!

Good post! Visit our blog and see the latest news and the best tops :D Greetings

Hello Friends, How Are You
Thank You Friend nice To Meet You
Nice To Meet You All #steemians
My Name Hasnain Afridi, Account name @afridi10 I Say Welcome All And Happy To Be Here #steemit.
Do not Forget Follow Me Also @afridi10
I would like to express my gratitude.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64059.91
ETH 2761.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72