You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trump Threatens to Cut Foreign Aid Over Jerusalem Vote

in #dtube7 years ago

As an Israeli, who thinks that declaration was a terrible idea, all I took from this shameful UN attitude was that Trump thinks he can say and do anything and everyone, including every nation, must bow down. It's childish, ignorant, egocentric and very bad for the US. I don't expect him, nor his lackeys, to know much about their respective offices so I was not surprised. I think, if this goes on too long, the US will be more and more isolated, its influence will diminish and other countries will step to fill the void, not necessarily for the benefit of the rest of the world..

Sort:  

well yeah, Trump does think he can say and do anything with no repercussions.

Honestly - so far he can do whatever he wants... I cant think of a single instance where something he said or does, causes him more than 6 hours bad press... You...

There is one thing I learned as a child, and that is that there may be no immediate consequence to your actions, but you better believe there will be.

I hear ya @tronthetechie ... That was one of my earliest lessons as well - usually accompanied by a backhand though... lol...

I'm thinking the Trump "house of cards" is pretty dam close to falling, and every one of the enablers, sycophant's, and accomplices, is well aware of the impending doom...

As horrible as it is to witness the US deterioration under the reality TV presidency of Donald Trump, I take solace in knowing there is a price, and that orange POS will eventually pay it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32