why can I NEVER play a DTube video on my MAC or iPhone?? 😩😫😢steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dtube6 years ago

Do you want to know why I can't stop uploading to YouTube??


Screen Shot 2018-03-08 at 7.47.21 PM.png

I really really REALLY want to start uploading on DTube and kick YouTube to the curb.... but I can't because I can never figure out how to get DTube to actually play a video. DTube videos won't play on my MacBookPro (which has 16GB of ram so it should work) or my iPhone 6+.

I currently have around 17,000 subscribers on YouTube, but I would love to move all of my new content over to DTube. I feel like there is way more potential here that I want to take advantage of. But I can not get it to work!


What in the world am I doing wrong?


@myndnow, I have been desperately wanting to watch your vlogs on DTube, but I can't. This vlog is the one that I am most interested in because I want to learn the ropes:

DVlog #17 - 9 Tips on How to SUCCEED on Dtube (For Beginners) (sorry I also can not figure out how to embed the DTube video here like YT)

Footer Divider Line-DONE.png

So help me out, pretty pretty please!!

What am I doing wrong? Does anyone know why I can't view DTube videos?

Love this Steemit Community!!! Thank you for allowing me to hang with you.

-Beau

If you enjoyed it, please UPVOTE, RESTEEM, & FOLLOW our adventure!

Footer Divider Line-DONE.png

bettertogether_homesteadbadge_1680x8400.png

BTL Logo-01.png

Sort:  

I can’t get my videos on dtube. No matter what I do, it says there’s an error. I’ve searched for answers and can find none. I guess I’m gonna have to get someone smarter than me to just do it for me! Lol

I know right? It's a bummer.

The issue I have is sometimes the dtube video will play and other times it will not. But if I come back later to one that didn't play sometimes I can get it to play. I'm sure they are working on the issue....as for your issue, sorry no idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94