Will Synereo's WildSpark Replace Steemit?

in #dtube7 years ago


So as per a discussion tonight in the dtube discord, I decided to check out WildSpark, which is a new "rival to Steemit" that was recently spearheaded by Synereo. I signed up and even watched the introduction video.

My verdict:

WildSpark is a dumpster fire and doesn't hold a candle to Steemit or Dtube. You can totally check it out yourself, but I think you will find the same thing!!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

F^ck the competitors. I'm watching a lot of people jump on bandwagons because they hate Steemit so much. GOOD! Get the f^ck outta here! Less clutter, more rewards for the loyal types. A culling. Sure!

Thanks for info. Newer hear about that. Upvote for me and will be happy for small support to :)

Heard for the first time about Wildspark. Gonna check it out, mam. Thanks for bringing us the nice and informative discussion.

I know what you mean beth, there is an app called sphere also, there is two log ins one for the blockchain and a social media app.
Now credit to the platform it is very clean and tidy I really like it they have invested a lot of time with it. But its full and I mean full of people who are just filling it with spammy "get free bitcoin here" shit. I got like seven friend requests and they all spammed me, I got out of there like a bat out of hell. Steer clear of it.

Does it use a blockchain and have a coin attached that investors can invest in?

Steemit had the same problem with spam accounts which I suspect is the reason for the need to confirm using FB. Steemit decided to do this process manually but the velocity hardfork is supposed to allow for automatic signups.

It uses Amps, but honestly it's kind of a hot mess.

This is the first I've heard of wildfire. That is not a surprise though as I don't really seek out a whole lot of alternatives to steem, mainly because I'm still having so much fun here. I guess when I get bored I might try something else. But it won't be wildfire. Thanks for the heads up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55