Dtube Exclusive - BuzzSteem Ep. 38 [💃Introducing Lady Steem!💃]

in #dtube6 years ago


Happy Sunday Dtube and Steemians!

I was going to bring you beautiful people BuzzSteem from the Renn Fest, but I have some kinks to work out with the BroadcastMe App, so I made a short video this morning instead. I will still be working on an awesome video today though, so be on the lookout for it!

I have been toying with this idea for a while, and I finally decided to give it a try! I was talking to hubs last night and I really feel like cryptocurrency in general could use a little softening! (I explain this all in the video). And while there may be some women using crypto and Steemit, there could be lots more! I still want to work on that app I was talking about, but until then, I want to do what I can in my own community to build awareness about Steem, and especially motivate the ladies!!

So without further ado, I introduce: Lady Steem!

Lady Steem is my personnification of Steem to share with those who don't know much about it! I plan to go out in public at big events and interview people about "digital currency" (I explain that in the video too) and give them the low down about Steemit! I will also be sharing this character and maybe make some upcoming videos explaining Steemit and share them with my other social medias. My personal actor page has over 800 followers on FB and our non-profit has over 2000. I will also be sharing these videos on YouTube! Lady Steem will be there to help spread the Steem gospel!

Oh and hubs and I are also working on a little "FB quiz" that people can click into that basically uses the interface of those "how many posts and likes do you have on FB" type things to tell people "how much $$ you have lost on Facebook when you could have been using Steemit". We need to get a few more stats before we finish it, but we think it could sell the platform really well!

Well I am super pumped to be sharing this with you! I really adore this platform and all of its users, and I will continue to #fight4steem in the best ways that I know how!

Thanks for watching loves!

xx~beth


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That dress is the coolest.
Have fun at the renfest!

Thanks so much! It was a lot of fun and I got to talk to some interesting people!

If it's possible, let's have an all ladies steem app to bridge the gap in gender inequality.

I am definitely working on it! It may take a while though! In the meantime, I am talking to as many people as I can!

Way 2 go Lady Steem, great outfit, did you say "Stop Zucking It"? I laughed. Dtude crashed anyway Enjoy the festival ;9)

Yaasss. Zucked. Haha. It was really great! And a beautiful day to boot! Thanks for watching!

Lady Steem looking Steemy !

Aw thanks so much!!! 😊😊

I think in general, there are not enough women online creating businesses and investing in digital currencies, although I am seeing huge changes with these tends. One reason could be that women are seeing the benefits of the freedom they have and that they can use their creative skills without becoming salesy or spammy.

Yes!!! OMG if I could convince every woman involved with an MLM right now to drop it and join Steem, then I really feel like I had made a difference. I have lost so many friends over them turning me into someone to just peddle their crap to, and what are they really making even?

Nice dress. Really cool and looks great on you. Stop Zucking it was too funny.
What app do you use on your phone for Dlive?

Well I have yet to successfully use Dlive. The app I need is BroadcastMe but it takes up so much freaking space that I would have to erase the majority of the apps I use. I can eventually do this, or buy more storage, but I just didn't have the time to do that last night!! And thanks! :)

I know @jongolson uses Dlive every Monday night. You may want to get with him. I watch his broadcasts and they are good.

Believe in Steem! Just Steemit!

Great idea. I'm going to start using that. Digital currency. Someone like me is attracted to the word cryptocurrency, but I can see the fear in people's eyes when I actually say the word. Where as digital currency is already being used and well-known i e PayPal, etc etc. Great idea.

Yeah I just think it doesn't sound so scary. And like I said I know that sounds dumb, but you are absolutely right about the fear in people's eyes haha. Like "stay away, heathen-demon"! Using digital currency as a keyword today went really well actually. The whole thing went well! I can't wait to go to more events and spread more "buzz"! :)

I love the outfit. You should wear it to Steemfest 3 :-D and give @quinneaker a run for his money ;-)

Haha thanks. Ooo Steemfest sounds like fun! I just checked out @quinneaker, looks like he's spreading the good Steemit gospel very well! :)

nice dtube post thank for shearing

Thanks for watching!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43