You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BuzzSteem Ep 9 - Don't Let Steemit Become A Ponzi Scheme

in #dtube6 years ago

Yeah, I understand that this is a very dumbed-down version of an explanation, but I was hoping that anyone googling Steemit being a Ponzi scheme would find this, and understand it. These topics can be a lot to wrap your head around. The whales will probably never see it anyway, so if regular people do, and it helps them understand this all a little better, I think that helps a little bit! I call it my "basic bitch" explanation. I'm a total luddite, so I feel for people who have comprehension difficulties, like myself, haha.

Sort:  

True words... Yesterday was with a group of people and I basically kept talking about how it's not a ponzi scheme and making them understand the difference between the steemit platform and ponzi scheme.. If only they could see this too.. Nice post... It will sure go a long way in convincing them it's not.

No, the video is great! I really appreciate it, and it really is necessary to communicate it in a widely accessible and comprehensible way (which I'm afraid is not one of my strengths...though I'm working on it). Just trying to get some cross-referencing to maximize visibility for both presentations.

Awesome, keep spreading the word!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45