You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Introduction

in #dtube7 years ago

That's an awesome video! Self-love is so hard for me, but so freaking important! That's why I joined Steemit, because I needed to just start being me! Anyway, I look forward to your future posts!

Just a little snippet of advice, the little number by your name is your reputation score. It is really the first thing you want to focus on while on here. You can raise that score by writing great content, but also by leaving meaningful comments on other people's blog posts. When you start to do this, your score will go up, and you will start making more money, and start getting more followers! It's pretty sweet! Everyone on Steemit is super helpful so just speak up if you have any questions! Cheers!

Sort:  

I'm glad you enjoyed the video (I'm assuming you were referring to the universal categories of love, based on what you followed up that sentence with). :-) I rewatch it every now and then, it reminds me of what's important.

I saw your vid on a British accent, and your post on idealism and pragmatism regarding immigration, and I think you have a very interesting mind.

I hear you on the self love thing, FWIW I've found a great help with the vids and works of Marshall Rosenberg and Kristen Neff.

This video contains (IME) an incredibly simple but practical exercise for self love...

Thanks for the advice, I'll take it. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56430.09
ETH 2323.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35