Sort:  

I too have started becoming disillusioned, but I enjoy reading and interacting with some of the people on here too much to leave it just yet. I plan to give it at least a year to see if the juice is worth the squeeze. So we will see you until at least December...I hope.

Something you said really stuck out to me. It was about someone creating a platform that does it right. I’m a developer and I’m going to look into doing that.

I’m a creative and a social entrepreneur. I’d love to start something using the blockchain that aligns more with my interests and talents. I’m still very green and I don’t know if my skills are where they need to be to do something like this. Starting today, I’m going for it. It may just be that I have to partner with someone more experienced.

For lack of a better response, follow me and I will follow you :). I hope you get the irony of the comment, but there is truth in it. Coalition gathering. We need ways of banding together, which I know a lot of effort is going into that in various ways (discord channels, etc.) but I feel like i need to figure out how to do it on a more personal level too.

See that's where I was at a couple of months ago. This works to a degree, but once you have a reliable social circle, you can't really make much unless your social circle is all whales or something, and then you may have all of them leave, like my social circle has done!

I hear that. I hate to say it, but I thought this after I left my comments, but I just can't imagine trying to make this a legit job. I mean, I am hoping like everyone else that it can at least be a legit side gig, but the fact that I am not depending on it is a big luxury. I understand that many people just aren't in that place and don't have the time/energy to spend on something that could just turn out to be folly. But STILL, its always better than wasting time on traditional social media. FWIW, I am following you now, and will see if I can keep up with you, but I am no whale! I found your post in a very roundabout way, so I am just going to chalk it up to serendipity. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45