Classical Sessions - Nacht und Träume [Franz Schubert]

in #dtube6 years ago


Hey guys,

So I thought I would share a little of my classical voice with you guys! I studied opera performance in college, but it has been years since I have sang anything remotely close to what I used to. This is a German lullaby written by Franz Schubert. It is one of my all-time favorite songs to sing.

I have been really trying to figure out what to do with my life and where I fit in. I am still working toward becoming a police officer, but I am not sure that even feels right anymore. I am feeling pretty lost. Music is the one thing that I can connect to that makes me feel somewhat grounded. I guess we all have something like that!

Well, thanks for watching loves!

xx~Beth


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow - very talented :) That was very cool. I've always struggled to appreciate opera, I think because I have a hard time understanding the words. But your voice and the melody were beautiful. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks so much! Yeah, opera can bore me too, it really depends on what it is! Eventually I left the program I was in to pursue musical theatre performance, and even that didn't pan out too well, but it always stays with ya! Thanks for the sweet comments!

Oh my.

I always thought that I liked this song best with the vocals arranged for tenor.

But this has totally changed my mind.

And you hit that Alveolar trill at 1:46 like a boss.

(If you ever start taking requests, I’d pay good money to hear you and the Mister perform Andreas Scholl’s In Stiller Nacht (the “night” theme got me thinking about the song again)).

It’s written as a piece for counter-tenor, but I’m pretty certain that your voice is perfect for it.

I will have to take a look at that. Thanks for the kind words.

Music is life, music is message, music is an informative/ entertaining media to curb boredsome.music is healing it is can fix anything!.
Thanks for sharing an entertaining music.
Need more of it from you

images (1).jpeg

Dang. My wife is also classically trained. I'm going to have to share this with her. Awesome sauce. 😎

Oooo that's awesome! Thanks for listening!

I am impressed with your voice but also with your delivery.
Emotional piece, I liked 02:12 a lot.

WHOA. What the....where did that come from?!

Solid.

A bit of training in college, but I am awfully rusty. Thanks though!!

U5drWnv4EFXTQNSzhyR9V9V7DKGog9a.gif

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Scuzzy from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

I seen your video. Nice experience and you are beautiful and your voice is so sweat. Nice experience in opera . Thanks for share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95