Pick-a-Prompt Contest: suggest a prompt and win 5 SBI!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Help!

I need a prompt for tomorrow's Half Hour Songwrite Challenge.

Suggest a prompt and you could win 5 Steem Basic Income shares!

Contest rules:

  1. Upvote this post

  2. Suggest a prompt in the comments below. Prompt can be anything you think would make an interesting song. Or throw me a curveball and pick something seriously difficult to write a song about.

It's that easy! The winning prompt gets 5 SBI :)

cover image credit: Photo by Robert Anasch on Unsplash https://unsplash.com/photos/ZFYg5jTvB4A


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

image.png

IOW COLOR MAP.png


Sort:  

My prompt is "sugarfix". It's my user name and coincidentally the name of an album so it must inspire some music. :D

I love it! Great name and prompt. This contest is closed, but find today's contest here: https://steemit.com/dtube/@bennettitalia/jk4u1gev

You can enter the same prompt as many times as you like!

Thanks for participating!

#zap

Here is my prompt "living ghost" 😉 Happy New Year

Posted using Partiko Android

Oooh... That's a creepy one I love it!

Thank you @wandrnrose7 and a Happy New Year to you as well :)

Remember these prompt contests run 5 days a week, which means 5 opportunities to earn sbi, and you can submit the same prompt as many times as you like ;)

#zap

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you and I'll put my thinking cap on! 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

This is fun...

Prompt: Irony of life

🙂

I love it! This is such a rich angle to explore lyrically. Thank you for the awesome prompt @jadeline!

Yes I love these contests I'm having a lot of fun with them so far :)

Remember these prompt contests run 5 days a week, which means 5 opportunities to earn sbi, and you can submit the same prompt as many times as you like ;)

#zap

#zap

Posted using Partiko Android

My prompt is as follows: If you believe that there is a bigger picture and there is a grand design, does it seem naieve to believe Plato's theory of split-aparts and twin souls, and that a perfect partner is out there?

Now this is the part that confuses me. Will you hold out fPromote your post. Your post will be min. 10 resteemed with over 13000 followers and min. 25 Upvote Different account (5000 STEEM POWER). Your post will be more popular and you will find new friends. Send 0.5 SBD or STEEM to @allaz ( URL as memo ) Service Active. fulfilling the ultimate

Thank you @theureview for this awesome prompt suggestion! Did it get cut off tho? It looks like you were in the middle of saying something at the end there, and I was very curious to see what it was going to be...

Remember these prompt contests run 5 days a week, which means 5 opportunities to earn sbi, and you can submit the same prompt as many times as you like ;)

#zap

Posted using Partiko Android

An idea for a prompt, perhaps an anthem about taking back the power, about remembering our sense of purpose. Will we be able to galvanize people to action?

Am I too late?
Well I am throwing one in anyways along with a wish you have a fabulous 2019

My Prompt for you:
Boom Chakka Chakka Boom

Thank you @kaerpediem! You're not too late, and this prompt is hysterical XD

Remember these prompt contests run 5 days a week, which means 5 opportunities to earn sbi, and you can submit the same prompt as many times as you like ;)

Wishing you every blessing in 2019!

#zap

Posted using Partiko Android

That's cool
Maybe I should keep going until you do my prompt hahaha

Yes please!

That's actually exactly what I meant XD

#zap

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy New Year! 🎊🎉 "Diamonds" is a sparkling prompt.

Oh yeah! That's a good one. Thank you for the scintillating prompt @wonderwop :)

Remember these prompt contests run 5 days a week, which means 5 opportunities to earn sbi, and you can submit the same prompt as many times as you like ;)

#zap

Posted using Partiko Android

Belated New Year Wishes @bennettitalia

I hope am not late......

my prompt is Refugees.

Hello and thank you so much for participating! This contest is closed, but there is a new one 5 days a week. Today's is here:
https://steemit.com/dtube/@bennettitalia/jk4u1gev

Only 6 more hours left to enter, but a new one comes later this evening ;)

Awesome prompt BTW!

#zap

And a very Happy New Year to you too!

Hi Everyone! This contest is now closed. Find today's contest here: https://steemit.com/dtube/@bennettitalia/jk4u1gev
A heartfelt thanks to everyone who participated! You guys are awesome :)

#zap

A prompt!

Okay. So, when I'm writing, I like to read my words out loud to make sure they make sense. And sometimes I get silly and start speaking in other accents, or start singing it, or whatever... and I started singing this particular bit, possibly because I was tipsy at the time, I don't know. But. Seeing this reminded me of that, and aha! A prompt!

"They hid in her dreams and then tormented reality."

:D

Oh that's brilliant! Thank you :)

I wish I could pick more than one... if it doesn't get chosen, remember you can enter the same prompt as many times as you like ;)

#zap

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60676.09
ETH 2903.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46