I Crowd-Sourced Footage of Kids Being "HAPPY"... This is what I got!

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


The idea for this video came one day when my friend comedian Matt Besser sent me footage of his daughter dancing and laughing to my song "Happiness". My first thought was "This should be the whole video!"

So I put out a call on social media for footage of people's kids listening to my song and reacting. We got back around 40 or 50 videos, each cute beyond belief.

The happiness of children is so inspiring. Its like a reset button for our own cynicism and grumpiness.

Enjoy "Happiness". Edited by @imattclarke


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is fabulous stuff mate. It must be a real buzz to see so much happiness on the faces of those kids and to see them mouthing your song like that. So cool that you can bring so much joy and Happiness to the younguns.

I needed something to make me smile tonight after attending a meeting about proposed carp control that left me angry and depressed about the prospects for the country's waterways. Thanks for providing me with the (temporary) relief from that.

Well that was uplifting! Also, are there two Matt Clarke's on here now? Is steemit ready for that? 🤔

Parallel realities are collapsing in upon themselves

This music video extends your average life expectancy by 5 years.
Very well done Ben Lee :D

Congratulations @benleemusic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Kids Dancing. Awwwww
Great music video for the song :-D But it might have also worked with cats photos ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50