You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube Problem: Can't upload a Snap... (IPFS Error XHR)

in #dtube7 years ago

I was hoping somebody replied to you. Did you ever figure it out? I'm having the same issue now. It acts like it uploaded and even gives me a checkmark, but then the error shows up in bottom right corner before it fades away.

Sort:  

hmm that is strange. I just tried it again to see if the error was still there and to speed things up I uploaded video and snap at once and it worked. lol..

**The solution is: Upload the snap while uploading the video, not after. Then it works. **

Thank you! It wasn't anything earth shattering, so I ended up uploading to YouTube. I'm attempting to wean myself away from YouTube though. Our eyes = $$$ for them. The only way I know to fight back is to quit watching. :)

me too. YouTubee is getting too creepy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47