You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2018 Post-Net Neutrality: Comcast, Cox, Frontier Are Raising Their Rates

in #dtube7 years ago

I type this from Korea, where my phone just completed a 2 gb download in ~5 minutes.
Mobile internet is not inherently slow, it's the infrastructure in the US that is the bottleneck.

Sort:  

I wasn't trying to say it is inherently slow, but that on the basic level, to push the boundaries of internet services, we need low latency high speed connections. Typically that comes to traditional cables, and the cable will almost always be the fastest lowest ping option.

I'm interested, how does your phones data compare to a dedicated line?

What do you mean "how does your phones data compare to dedicated line"? Do you mean is a dedicated line faster?

Oh, well yes it is faster, but like how fast do you want it? I mean I'm getting like 25mbps at 60 ping when I do a speed test on my mobile, and depending on the service you select for dedicated line you might be at 10ping and 50mbps. I'd say either of these would be fine for high level gaming, no?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50