Day of Victory🎖️#180video

in #dtube5 years ago


Today is may 9, Victory day in Russia. This is a great holiday in our country in honor of the Victory of the Soviet people over Nazi Germany in the Great Patriotic war of 1941-1945.

Military parades, fireworks and festive processions are held in many cities of Russia on this day. This is a very sad holiday, it is both heroic and joyful, because we won, and our land was saved for us.

Both my grandfathers participated in this war. They received in this war not only injured, but and reward. It was a terrible war.

A little later, it became a tradition to bring flowers to the Tomb of the unknown soldier – a symbol of all the people who died in this war and their exploits, which remained unknowed.

About 26,6 million soviet people died in the Great Patriotic war.


I cannot tell you how important this day is for our country.
Stories about war are passed on in each family from generation to generation, and these are terrible stories. Even in war, people tried not to forget about peace, hoping to return to it, and the musicians and singers supported for the morale of the soldiers.

As a result of the war, not only died many soldiers, but also their families, which were left without husbands, brothers and sons, suffered. It was the tragedy of my people and I will always honor the memory of those who died on this day.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Very interesting. I love history. I dislike war. I love Russia. Sorry to hear about that. I support free markets. Thanks for the video. Upvoted. Resteemed.

Thank you, @joeyarnoldvn!
I hope that such international platforms like steemit will unite people.

No more brother wars

Posted using Partiko iOS

I agree with you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27