EQ or IQ? What is more important❓#64video

in #dtube5 years ago


IQ is the intelligence quotient. This is a quantitative assessment of the level of human intelligence relative to the average level.
EI – emotional intelligence (EQ – emotional quotient). The ability of a person to recognize emotions, intentions, motivation of other people and their own, manage emotions to solve practical problems.

I must say that I think emotional intelligence is more useful in life. It is more practical, it is responsible for our success in society to a greater extent than the intelligence quotient.

If a person has high rates of EI, it is more likely that this person will be successful in society.
After all, what is the basis of success in society? In connections with other people. And here the mind can help a little, here is important first of all our ability to operate the emotions and emotions of others.
People with high EI are able to interact effectively with others. It is the ability to correctly interpret the situation and influence it, intuitively capture what they want and what other people need, the ability to know their strengths and weaknesses, not to succumb to stress and be charming.

Agree, each of us who strive for success, would like to possess these qualities!
I have good performance and IQ, and EI. But if I had to choose, I'd prefer EI. I find it more practical in life.
What would you choose?


Subscribe to my YouTube-channel!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Greetings, sweetheart and sweetheart Behelen

I choose both hehehe. I do not know if you've ever played rpg, but there are several character classes there, and each needs the highest unique attributes, so your character is strong. For example, a warrior, needs to have a lot of STRENGTH and CONSTITUTION, since he enters into fights frequently. A rogue, he must have more developed SKILL and AGILITY, since he must be stealthy and make quick attacks or disarm traps.

Now, by entering your topic, there are 2 character classes there that use spells or spells, but they are very different characters. The first is the magicians, who must have INTELLIGENCE as their main attribute. The second is the clergy, who must have as their main attribute the WISDOM. In the game and in the movies, we see the difference between a magician and a cleric. Usually wizards are arrogant because they have high intelligence. This drives them away from society and places them isolated in castles. Usually in a fight, they use their spells to attack their opponents and resolve the battles. Clerics, who also use magic, live closer to people, help them, and when they fight, can use their wisdom to resolve the conflict in another way. This causes the probability of being attacked to be smaller and suffer damage as well ....

I think that who created this game thought very well in that question of IQ and EQ.

Well cool your video. He even generated an upcoming video for me to talk about rpg playing on that topic hehehe.

Thank you and good morning!

I never played rpg, but heard a lot from friends who play)).
Thank you for such interesting details, @julisavio!

Why not have both?

Posted using Partiko Android

Every person has both. I'm just asking what you think is more important and why)).

Well I think you can have a high IQ without a high EQ but I'm thinking you would need a somewhat high IQ in order to have a high EQ. I could be wrong. So what that says to me is that IQ has more weight but EQ has more value.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good idea! I don't know if it is, but it sounds smart.

In my case

I will always go with IQ and never ever with EQ...

because EQ always end up badly. just a personal theory....

and do tell me in which software you process your videos ? they are really awesome

Thank you, @clicked!
I use Adobe Premiere Pro.

teach me please create a tutorial

Hmm. I'm not a good teacher((.

😕😕

Posted using Partiko iOS

Don't worry!

I really think that EI – emotional intelligence is way more important. Some people have a hight IQ but are not good with dealing with people or just do not have an idea on how to be good people. They may be really smart but use the intelligence for bad things and only for themselves. Therefor the EQ is much more important.
So many examples I could say on this for sure. As always really good video. and thanks for sharing. Cheers!

@behelen, this is a difficult question.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54158.26
ETH 2857.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01