NED and RoelandP - PART 9 of 'My Adventure to Steemfest2' - a vlogumentary

in #dtube6 years ago


Brave and hungover, I feast upon Pastel de Nata as DAY 1 of the conferences gets underway! We get to hear the legend @roelandp and UBERLEGEND @ned, but not before we've had an up close and personal moment with the Epic Pirate Legend that they call @adambarratt! So maybe some of the information is a little out of date now.....who cares? You still get the steemy feeling of excitement and I think its fair to say we can all feel quite smug because things have been going PRETTY WELL since then! Its quite nice for me to look back and vaguely understand what everyone is talking about.....unlike at the time......when I really didn't have a clue what was going on!
Multi dimensional hugs at you all, you brave warriors of the steemiverse
Don't wait up for PART 10, but it will arrive someday, when you LEAST expect it!
x
Basil


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Encore! Encore! BTC at $7000 seemed insane that day - turns out, it was!

I remember blogging my disbelief at that number- what a ride it’s been 😅

I really didn't have any idea what was going on so I was totally un-awestruck by the whole 'price of bitcoin' conversation that was happening.......but hey, I get it now! If only I had been naive enough to have sold all my clothes and bought as much bitcoin as I could at the time.....

shoulda-woulda-coulda! I choose to be thankful that I found out about steemit and crypto when I did! The alternative is too depressing ;)- also, its too cold to think about selling any clothes lol

Deary me… it's a bit like interviewing David Brent. Hangover and excessive coffee vibe. You chopped the bit off about the crazy characters, where I tried the old reversal back to you ;). Some classic Steemies in amongst it too! Good stuff B…

Im fairly sure I didn't see that bit yet.....perhaps that is in a later capture......although, I also feel like maybe that wasn't on camera? We will find out......

It feels like that happened years ago, crazy times since then! I too understand a bit more now but still overwhelmed most of the time. The technical side of my brain is soooo tiny. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93