No Such Thing As Beginners Luck?

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


It was a cold, windy, and wet morning out in the woods metal detecting and sorry I didn't find any gold bars. Well, I didn't find anything. But, I will keep trying so if you wanna watch me struggle for a few minutes, please watch this video. Otherwise, maybe I will luck out next time!

If you have any suggestions please let me know as I am completely new to the sport of metal detecting. This was my first real try at it. Thanks, everyone and have a great day!!

This was filmed in a Northern forest in Germany. It is legal to metal detect here on public lands.

-@balticbadger

River Fire Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com)
Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 License
http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

The Germans would never leave anything valuable behind . Your wasting your time . I’ve never met a tighter race when it comes to money.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good thing this was Denmark for a long time! I'm looking for Viking treasure 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

I told you that if you don't pull gold bars out of the ground in your next video, I will downvote you into an eternal abyss...

Well I changed my mind. This was a fun video to watch. I wouldn't be able to sleep at night not knowing why my metal detector was going crazy and not being able to find something. This seems like a fun thing to do to be honest. Just going out to random places with a metal detector and finding out what is underground; even if it is just some random useless piece of metal.

By the way, the text in your thumbnail isn't very clear. I recently made a tutorial on how to add legible text to your DTube thumbnails to make them more attractive. You can check it out if you want:

Haha, thanks I appreciate that 😂 yeah it's a lot harder than I ever imagined and I am already regretting giving up on that hole! Ah well, I think it's going to take a lot of practice to get good at it and I'm thinking maybe the cold weather was affecting the equipment too. Who knows.

Eventually, I want to buy a better detector but I'm not ready to give up on this one yet.

Thanks for the tip! I'm heading over to check out that video right now.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80