STOP BEING FAKE ONLINE - we are beings who expereince ALL emotions - I am depressed and that is ok - BALLIN CONSCIOUS VLOG #1

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Sharing ALL of ourselves online

Very frequently do I see people creating a perfect (false ) reality on their social media (even including me sometimes). Their is nothing wrong with this except for the fact that it creates a false duality. People thinking that they know you and are connecting with you when they are actually only connecting with a small part of you. I am not telling anyone to change how they are online , just suggesting another way of being that is more synchronized to thyself .

I used to try to be perfect around others, make a good social image, and share only good/positive things when interacting with people; All other parts of me that didn't fit into this category I would Isolate and hide. Recently I messed my "perfect" blog by posting/spamming the same post many times because of a steemit errorand lack of diligence. This upset me a lot because it was "ruining" my good "perfect" blog that I have created. That moment help me get over trying to create that perfect online false reality and open up to sharing myself more.

Emotions can be strong and overpowering. It is easy to have a tendency to hide certain emotions from others that scare us. This also creates a false duality between who you really are (all of you) and who you project yourself to be in the world.

So I say share all of yourself and who you are now! Easier to tell everyone who you really are now, rather than having to correct everyones false idea of the persona you were projecting.

I am now going to make the conscious intention to share All of myself online (offline) in only authentic ways that fully express who I am and what I want to create.

Blessings and love to you all!


▶️ Watch on DTube
▶️ Watch Source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Keep on ballin 😎

Loved the meme.

It's difficult to show "all" of our real selves sometimes online bc it's kind of a brand..and u want to try and display that brand in a ways that alignes with what ur trying to promot i guess.

probably most of us do the very same thing in our daily livea as well...

However, if ur branding urself as a "real" person or just yourself kinda thing i believe it becomes significantly easier to achieve.

Btw, fun fact: when i wrote "ballin" my phone suggested the sunglasses 😎 emoji heh heh

I shall indeed, Thanks! ^_^

Yeah, heard it was popular ;)

I understand that, especially for those who have a job doing something online and they have to uphold there companies branding. I say it is best to have that authenticity with your brand or the character that you create for yourself from the beginning. That way there is no crisis later on with feeling out of alignment from that which you have created.

Yes, It seems like everyone (including me) is wearing a mask that helps us feel comfortable or accepted. This happen offline a lot so it makes sense actually why it is online too! Technology just makes it easier to keep this illusion.

Exactly, great point! Make your branding yourself or who you want to become! Write your own story, no one else will write it as well as you can.

Haha, the perfect emoji for ballin! Thanks for the comment, it gave me more insight on what I was expressing ^_^

Yes, stop the fakers! :-)
Steem On bro and have a nice weekend!

Lol Steem on, have an amazing weekend ^_^

The same to you too bro and always stay real, you are awesome!!! 👊👊

Indeed. ballin will be keepin' it real as much as I possibly can.

Yes, always stay real bro! ✌

Keepin' it real 24/7 bro ^_^

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ballinconscious from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This made me think of this video ...

(you can listen for everything, but the moment specific linked to what you says ... have a look starting from11.55 ).

The moment that you feel that, just possibly, you're walking down the street naked, exposing too much of your heart and your mind and what exists on the inside, showing too much of yourself. That's the moment you may be starting to get it right.

Good luck @ballinconscious, take care of you...

haha yeah, funny way of explaining it but that is exactly what I am talking about. It can be very hard sometimes but the growth from it is amazing and sooo worth it!

https://i.imgur.com/CuJcc1K.gif
Watch online here
►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►
Click here:
►► http://moviezland.com ◄◄
►► http://moviezland.com ◄◄
►► http://moviezland.com ◄◄
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=
Watch online here
►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►►
Click here:
►► http://moviezland.com ◄◄
►► http://moviezland.com ◄◄
►► http://moviezland.com ◄◄
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

19708

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44