B.A'S KITCHEN - SUNDAY DINNER

in #dtube5 years ago


BRAISED BEEF SHANK - FRIED RICE- BROCCOLI

So today i decided to try something to try something new, Beef Shank. I picked this up at BJ's with the intention of making it as my Sunday meal. Since i never cooked it before i searched the internet for a recipe. I found some but none really quite jumped out at me. It was plenty using the crockpot, but i didn't have time to slow cook for 6-8 hours. So i kinda combined one or two. I ended up braising the four pieces i had in a skillet with some olive oil. I seasoned the shanks with, pink sea salt, herb & garlic seasoning, and some paprika.

I braised the shanks for 5 minutes on each side then transferred the into a baking pan. I then cooked up some onions, garlic, dice tomatoes, oregano, and rosemary. I let it caramelize for a bit then poured out over the shanks. I then covered pan with foil paper and put in oven for 2 hrs at 350 degrees.

Next i decided to make some fried rice. I use my own recipe from trial and error, which comes out pretty good. I'm still perfecting the recipe, next time i'll add some fried eggs. After the rice, I steamed up some broccoli and the meal is done.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Where's the rest of the video you should have added a picture of the final result of everything coming together

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah I know. Its kinda hard to focus on cooking and trying film by urself.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's why am getting a camera next month so I can stop using my phone you should get a camera your self it will make filming easier

Posted using Partiko Android

I actually have a camera but I let my bredren borrow it to shoot a music video. I'll probably get it back sometime this week.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60531.60
ETH 2905.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33