You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Conducting Research - Why Do YOU Think There Aren't More Women Involved in the Crytpo Space?

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

I actually agree with all the comments thus far, especially about women generally being more risk adverse, but I'd like to lean into the comment from @fitinfun and add my own take.

The conversations I have with male mates, versus my female friends are so incredibly different... for example, when we hiked through the Grand Canyon last year, my female friends wanted to know what it was like, how tough was it, what did we see, who did we meet, what did we eat, etc. My mates however, wanted to know all about how far down did we go, what was the highest point, how many miles did we walk each day. It was so weird that the same experience produced such wildly different conversations... my partners family is super into sports, one team in particular (Geelong for the MattClarkes out there) and my partner's Mum and Sister always talk about amazing sporting moments, where her Dad and I talk about all the stats behind the team... basically, my super-long-winded point is that dudes just eat up all the stats, they love it, and crypto is all graphs and stats and comparisons, it plays so well into dudes interests, it's pretty much the Fantasy Football of money.

Basically, crypto is just so much more interesting to dudes than it is to women, but as blockchains like Steem (and Narrative, and games, and funner Dapps) are built, I think we'll see that line shift. I'd hazard a guess that we'll never see the stats so male dominated like this ever again in the crypto space.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59214.68
ETH 2622.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44