Stringing obstacles together

in #dtube7 years ago


I was absolutely destroyed by the time I recorded this... but I wanted to show you guys the stringing together of obstacles that we do. It's devastatingly exhausting, but that's what I need!

This was only a fraction of what we did in tonight's class, I'll do into more detail on Day 29.

Also... bonus clip at the end... this is what happens when I get out of the Jacuzzi non-ninja-ly.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice work dude! Lache's looking good!

Thanks man... gotta start to push that lache distance.

wow amazing job. you did it really well. keep it up @aussieninja i like it

Thanks @kamchore! I'm glad you like it... it's hard to feel like I do well sometimes because everyone I'm around is so good. This platform has been great for appreciating how far I've actually come.

Its good that every one around you are doing well. It will give you motivation to raise your skill level and you are already showing us. How good you are, yes it's an amazing platform keep sharing your work

I love the random clip of the deer at the end lol. Nice run! I'm glad you are being persistent with your goals!

Hahaha, I've got to put something in for all the people who make it to the end. It's honestly super weird to have such big animals wandering around our place.

Thanks man! Steem for accountability yo!

OMG is there always so much wildlife near you? So cute. Man, I got tired just watching you swing from pole to pole. My upper body hurts now. Bahaha. Great job!

All the wildlife is super super skittish, so there might be but we'd hardly ever know. I was only able to get as close to these guys as I did because they didn't realise I was in the spa and I didn't realise they were there. They make virtually no noise.... except when they run for their lives from the dangerously relaxed dude in his boardies.

Hahaha, thanks. Surely I'm doing enough exercise for both of us right?

Dope! The point where you go airborne from bar to bar looks really hard to stick. Must be tough to snag that bar and then catch yourself before you lock out your shoulders. Makin' it look smooth and easy!

Dude! I don't think I'm supposed to say anything... but I had the biggest heart-attack today. You were my first ever vote as a brand new curie curator... they have a 24 hour limit and yours was at 22 hours... and then they were silent for like 4 hours and if it gets rejected then it's bad because it's my first week.... Anyway, so many emotions, but I'm so glad it all worked out. Your posts are so good! I'm so glad that got recognized.

Hahaha that's too funny. I jumped into steemit head first and got pretty deep. By the time someone (I forget who) told me I could check out the 'replies' section of my page, it was about a day later. I saw the fresh five post and was kinda confused for a bit -- I had no idea it even happened at first.

Thanks for picking me out of the crowd, dude. I knew that moldy sandwich costume was brilliant -- but I didn't quite know why at the time.

Ha! I mean, that was great, but that was Mike (although I'll be helping him with that from now on). .. but I was actually talking about your Struggling in the Bear Cave post that got the curie vote yesterday... I can't even tell you how excited and relieved I was that it got approved.

Oh wow. My bad -- I got confused (obviously).

You're talking about the big $130 or so vote that got dropped on there? I had no idea that came from something you're involved in. When I saw what had happened, I had to read it a couple times to get the numbers sorted out in my head.

Tell me more about this curie thing you're involved in?

EDIT: Now that I look at it, there were two big votes, and "curie" was one of them. Too cool!

It's super cool..
So Curie is a curation mechanism that finds people who have been producing excellent content but aren't really getting the payouts that content deserves (I'll do a post on the whole shebang). Curators search through Steem looking for worthy posts that fit the guidelines and submit those posts. Reviewers then check to see if it's awesome. If it is.. there is a big payout... and lots of people follow the curie trial (although with Steemvoter down that hasn't helped this week) so you get more than just the curie vote.

It's all about retention, trying to reward those doing great work but might not have many followers yet. If people leave because they're putting in all this effort and not getting much out of it, then they'll leave and the platform suffers as a whole.

Yours was my first ever submission, but because I found it 22 hours after you posted (cut off is 24) I didn't get a chance to run it by my mentor (who I spent all last week with learning about this stuff) and so just submitted it and then nervously held my breath for hours.

If a curator submits and it gets rejected, then you have to wait a week to redeem yourself, which affects a potential bonus for my mentor, yadda yadda yah, consequences.

As of Sunday, peeps can only get a curie vote once so I'm so super glad I put in for a friend before someone else found you.

Aha super cool! I've seen a couple of these different 'trails' floating around now. I'm glad you caught the video in time! There will be more to come. I've recently dug my GoPro out of my climbing bag and gotten it all charged up. Hoping to toss some new videos together every couple weeks (editing is a lot more work than I thought it would be).

FWIW, and without sounding too cheesy, thanks for looking out, dude. It's been nice chatting with you for the last couple weeks. And you've definitely given me a shot in the arm of raw, unfiltered motivation.

Dude! That is exactly the thing. For ages I was landing with my arms fully extended, which would pull the crap out of my shoulders... which made me scared of the whole thing because my left is pretty easily dislocateable. Once someone pulled me aside and forced me to learn the proper technique it's all been smooth flying.

Thanks Mark! Trying...

You are absolutely AWESOME! congrats @aussieninja!

Hahaha, thank you so much Alexandra! I was just trying to be okayish... so to be AWESOME is so super exciting! Love your enthusiasm! Thank you!

When I ll need motivation to train, I ll take a look at your awesome videos! cheers @aussieninja

Hahahaha, that is the best compliment I've ever received.. I'll make sure I keep putting up motivating things. Thanks Alexandra, I'm so glad I found you on here!

The pleasure is all mine! :*

You've got strength man! I wish I could do this but I'm a lazy geek.

Those are antelopes right?

Hahaha, geeks rule the world man!
Thanks, I'm trying to develop the strength to do all these obstacles, but you also have to spend a lot of time on the technique... which kills your strength, it's a really hard balancing act.

Ah, no, those running away guys are just regular deer. They're everywhere here, they just wander through people's gardens eating grass and plants. They're so big though.

Awesome! Lookin strong!

Thanks Caity... I honestly wish I had recorded my little competition attempts... they were so much smoother... (but then, if I was on camera I might have been terrible...dagnammit).

That obstacle course looks like fun! (and I would totally die climbing on the net). LoL at the FLEE in the bonus clip XD

goatsig

Run awayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!

The net is so hard! You have absolutely nothing to push against, and everything gets tangled, and as soon as I started filming it, it all just went terribly (not that it was ever good).

It was so much fun swinging around though... I do love being a Monkey Ninja Goat of Fun!

Unimpressed... have to be much faster @aussieninja if you want to be the bare knuckle messiah.

Hahaha, I'll get there... just you watch!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64105.03
ETH 2757.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66