[Vegan Challenge] Day 01 - Introduction

in #dtube6 years ago


Heya folks, this is the polar bear, and I am going to go vegan for a couple of weeks. This is mainly to experiment how my body may react from consuming anything but animal products. Either digestive reactions, or a little weight lost. I will see eventually.

Most of my challenge entries will be in blog form instead of a vlog like today due to time constraints with work and life.

Today will be simple as it is mostly carbs like steamed bread and some pickled radishes and tofu which I do not know how to use at the time (XD).

I hope you folks are keeping up with your New Years resolutions! Let me know in the comments!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Good luck with that my friend curious to see how it works out for you! I had a few awesome vegan meals not to long ago, so I know a satisfying diet is possible but I wonder about preparation?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! I'll try to post much of my.vegan challenge at least on Steemit. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sounds like a plan, feel free to tag me so I don’t miss them 💪 I believe @tibfox and @veganroma may be interested in your experiences also could possibly provide some suggestions/advice 🤔

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well done, I wish you great success. Just track your calories and nutrient intake for the first couple of weeks to ensure you dont miss out. Once you get the hang of it you will be flying.

Thanks! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @atlantis1982! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76