ASMR Tapping On Boxes [Whispering]

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Dear Steemians, let me introduce myself...

First of all, I would like to say that I'm very excited and happy to start this blog with ASMR content.

It's been a longtime since I first started to watch ASMR videos on different video platforms. For me, it became like a place for relaxation and for falling asleep.

What is ASMR?

At the first moment I didn't know what exactly ASMR is, or how it can affect your stress level and positive feelings. After a while I started to read about this phenomenon, and I found out what the abbreviation ASMR stands for:

Autonomous – spontaneous, self-governing, with or without control
Sensory – pertaining to the senses or sensation
Meridian – signifying a peak, climax, or point of highest development
Response – referring to an experience triggered by something external or internal

After I read that, I still didn't get it, what this means and what kind of benefits people can get. Then I was reading the comments with others experiences above the videos, that many people suffering from insomnia, this kind f videos helped them. I also found out that people are experiencing ASMR with different sensations. Some of them are experiencing it as a blissful tingling feeling that starts up in the scalp and makes its way to the arms, legs and through the body. Some of them are experiencing it just in the head as a tingling feeling and for some of them it is just a relaxing feeling that makes them fall asleep or help them study or work better while listening to these sounds.

The sounds can be made with soft speaking, whispering, tapping or scratching on some items, folding clothes, sounds from the nature and many other stuff that can trigger soothing, relaxing, calming or tingly feeling.

It is laso highly recommended to wear headphones, for better ASMR experience.

Why I started this blog?

My intention is to bring this relaxing experience and calming sounds on Steemit and Dtube and share it with you. I'm willing to help you to relax, study or work better or just to fall asleep:) Please feel free to leave me some comments about my content, if you like it, what can I do to make it better, or give me some suggestions what sounds would you like me to make for you. Please keep in mind, that for making this kind of videos, you need an video and audio equipment for better quality and full ASMR experience. Unfortunately, for now, I don't own this kind of equipment so I'm making this content with my phone and a microphone with not such a good quality. I bought this microphone a while ago, and my previous videos were made with the microphone from my headphones. If this becomes my routine, I will do my best to purchase a camera, and high quality microphones.

My experience

When I first started to enjoy the benefits from this sounds, I was told that these are tingly videos. When I was listening for the first time, I didn't feel any tingles, just a comforting sounds. Later, maybe one year after that, there were moments when I felt this tingly feeling. It was awesome and unforgettable. Since then, I enjoy many triggers, such as whispering, reading books or facts about something, microphone brushing, and many more. and I can't stop tapping on random items that I touch every single day:) So I said to myself that I should start to contribute in this lovely ASMR community and that is how I started to make this kind of content and I really enjoy it:)

In this video, the triggers are tapping, scratching and whispering.

Hope you also find it soothing and relaxing:)

Thank you for reading,

Kind regards,
@asmr.tist


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

welcome on Steem @asmr.tist ! ASMR are sooo great 👍🏻 bravo for your video, I will definitely look forward for your future works !

Thank you so much for dropping by and for the support! :) Have a nice day;)

you're welcome, it was indeed a great day :-) thanks you

what a name, tornado of tingles. sounds like you should wear latex and have a steem whip! :) love it, keep it up!

Thank you @teamhumble :) I'm new in ASMR content creating and still learning:) I'm glad you like it;)


Welcome to Steemit @asmr.tist!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Congratulations @asmr.tist! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to Steem asmr.tist! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Hi, welcome to SteemIt. Good luck on your Steem journey and I wish you the best. Let me share with you the things that helped me when I was also starting just like you.

  1. Use Partiko App from your mobile phone to post to your blog, comment, and upvote content in SteemIt to earn points which you can use to boost your own content.
  2. If you’re into games, you may wanna try playing Steem Monsters, a blockchain game based on Steem. If lets you compete with other players around the world with creature cards which you can sell and/or convert to crypto.
  3. Get rewarded for staying fit and healthy with ActiFit - a Steem-based app which rewards you with tokens (which you can eventually use to boost your content) for being physically active.
  4. If you have other social media accounts with considerable amount of following, why not re-post your content using Share2Steem and get upvotes and free boost to your postings.
  5. Invest your Steem Power at Smart Steem and get daily rewards and earn more Steem
  6. Exchange votes with other users with SteemEngine.Net
  7. eSteem and Steampeak both offer an intuitive way of using Steem, enhancing your user experience.

If you need help, I am just a message away.

Cheers
Neil

Greetings, and Welcome to the Steem Community @asmr.tist!

I would love to feature your new introduction post in my weekly curation blog if you don't mind! You can find it on my @Ma1neEvent Profile.

You can also check out the @MinnowSupport Project (MSP) / PAL community on Discord Chat where you can interact, chat, network, and learn with other members of the Steem / PAL Community! There is even a Steem based radio station there with shows and music created by Steemians, @MSP-Waves! Hop in the @MinnowSupport Pond on Discord and say hello sometime if you'd like!

Welcome asmr.tist!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56662.37
ETH 2982.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15