How to Paint a Red Hibiscus in Watercolor

in #dtube5 years ago


Hello my Steemian friends!

I want to share with you my brand new tutorial: How to paint a hibiscus in watercolor.

I love painting flowers with this technique because it is delicate, transparent and colorful.

The list of materials I used for this project is the following:

I hope you enjoy the video. Please let me know what do you think.

All the best,

Leonardo


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You make it look so easy. I understand the building of layers now and realize you have to do stages and let it dry otherwise you would end up in a mess. Amazing how you ended up with a fantastic vibrant Hibiscus as I thought you were finished but detail still came in afterwards, A real artist and thank you for sharing your talent.

Well let's get to the video since that is the first thing that pops up. Since it is on DTube, it was laggy but I know it's beyond mines or your control on this so I will say it took me long to watch it. Beyond that, I like, how with many good tutorials, that it does do a timelapse (of course after the obligatory intro post-intro, or the person speaking which should've constituted the channel brand and video intro at the same time). Secondly, I like how this is done in one take and there's an elegance to the painting all about. Like the various use of brushes and water-colours to achieve the task of not only tutorializing a general guide but completely such as well. Thirdly, I like the voice but I only got to hear snippets; if I do come back for a second visit, I shall change this comment accordingly if I have any suggestions. But of the things I did hear I thought the voice was crisp and greatly appropriate at where it was at. Lasting, I love timelapses and the video film quality was sharp. So thanks for not screwing this up like some tutorials. Now I would comment here if there was a transcript, but there was only links provided and materials utilized. Thus I shall say congrats for the @curie upvote and thankfully this video was nicely short to what I have to be at right now.

So happy tutorial making, happy painting and happy steeming!

Thank you for your comment and for the suggestions. I appreciate them. Good point regarding transcript (or subtitles). I will actually find out if it is possible to subtitle the videos here on DTube, as it is on YouTube. I´m glad you enjoyed it.

Welcome for the comment! ~^.^~

cuddle_hug1.png

Thanks Kitty! :)

Hi @artistleonardo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.030 which ranks you at #25325 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 221 contributions, your post is ranked at #219.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you for your support!

Hi artistleonardo,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Wow! Thank you so much for your support!! :)

Congratulations @artistleonardo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks!!

Nice art👍👏Like the usage of media

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi Leonardo!
Did you as well upload on YouTube?
Its too slow watching Dtube here.
Thank you!

I'm very thankful you have made this complete tutorial available for no charge. Since I'm just getting interested in watercolour painting coming from a calligraphy and crafting background, I find it so inspiring that an artist would share so much information without my having to take a class to see if I want to pursue this.

I learned so much about watercolour flow from this.

Looking forward to trying it.

So beatiful!
We call them Cachupinas in my hometown. One of my favorite flowers. We had dozens of species when I was growing up. I never drew one, though.
Maybe I should, as a homage to my mother who worked magic to get as many types as possible and make sure out father did not cut them down. He did not like the fact that they can grow very tall.
As always your videos are perfect. Very didactic and efficient.
Congratulations. It's a great pleasure to see your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29