Challenge: Drawing With a Cheap Pencil

in #dtube5 years ago


Hello my Steemian friends!

This is a challenge I accepted of drawing a realistic eye with a cheap and common pencil.

I went to the nearest supply store and bought the cheapest pencil I could find. One of those yellow N2 pencils.

With this, I drew (or attempted to draw) a realistic eye looking through a hole in a piece of paper.

It was lots of fun.

Please let me know if you liked it and if you have any other suggestions for future fun challenges.

All the best,

Leonardo


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I understand a workmen always blames his tools but in your case I don't think it would matter. You have natural talent and imagine what you could do with the right pencils. I love what you have done and it looks real.

Thank you for your comment my friend. I´m glad you liked it.

Hi artistleonardo,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you so much for your support!

Thank you so much!!!!!

Hahahaha,

  • "take the blue one"
  • "no,no,no I will take the yellow one"

Very funny conversation you had @artistleonardo :D
Cool to see you drawing with a very simple pencil.

Keep up the good work ;)

Thank you so much. I'm glad you liked it my friend.

Hi @artistleonardo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.040 which ranks you at #23788 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1289 places in the last three days (old rank 25077).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 323 contributions, your post is ranked at #21.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you very much!

Congratulations @artistleonardo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You're welcome @artistleonardo
Feel free to vote our witness to support us. You will get one more badge and more powerful votes from us on your posts.

Awesome, thanks!

In the past I spent a lot of time drawing. I think they are things that you lose when you grow up, time and the ability to draw if you do not practice. The challenge you did is quite difficult. at least I think so, because I understand perfectly how difficult it is to draw an eye. Above all, to make both of them look good, that was always my Achilles heel. my creations were amorphous -Lol-

But this is not your case, you are talented, and it is appreciated that you share your talent with us. well done .

Thank you for your comment, it is much appreciated.

lol....at this moment let me also ask the pencil i should also take. Blue, yellow or should i get a pink one instead. Dont mind me though cause i really enjoyed the fun you guys had.
and like i always say art is indeed life. I really love every second i spent on your video. You were amazing. Great work and keep the artist spirit up always

Thank you so much for your comment and I´m glad you had fun with the video! :)

You are humbly welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94