You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ELAmental's Earth Deed of the Day - Cleaning Up Cigarette Butts & Trash on Portland's Waterfront

in #dtube5 years ago

Enjoying to see #earthdeeds and @earthtribe rising & posting & imspiring others. I have x2 #eathdeeds posts in process... 😊 Hoping maybe as well as cleanups you're going to lobby for public ashtrays, trash bins & some great public signage inviting smokers to be more responsible

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Those are all really good ideas! Especially the signage, I will see what I can do to implement these ideas in my city... I wonder who I would have to contact about such things? I will have a new #EarthDeeds contest up in the next few days if you want to enter.

I shall hold my #earthdeeds posts till your contest is up. 😊

Start with your local city administration? Or head to the top and email your local mayor. I would do the latter ... give her an easy way to look and be relevant.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good advise again, I think showing him this video would be a good start. I will start taking more before and after photos for evidence as we do more of these in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67519.16
ETH 3532.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68