Are You Able To Hype Yourself Up?

in #dtube5 years ago


Being able to get ourselves in the mood to do things is important in order to accomplish things in life. It’s great if you have people in your life that can help get you into that mood as well. You won’t always have others around to do it for you, so being able to do it yourself can help push you towards accomplishing things faster.

Being able to do both is what I feel would be best. That way, no matter what, you’ll always have a way to get you in that mood to do things. One way that I hype myself up before attempting a new drawing is looking at other people’s artwork. Seeing how much work went into their art makes me want to focus harder and push myself towards becoming better.

If you’ve been feeling unmotivated to do anything lately, ask yourself why that is. Then try and come up with some ways of inspiring/hyping yourself up. Thank you for coming by and checking out my video. I hope you have a wonderful day. Take care!👋

Power House Creatives _night mode.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice post , Art. I believe in self motivation. And I try to do it by telling myself my Success at the end of the day is solely up to me

I think I definitely try to motivate myself to get going, but then sharing with others along the way keeps me going strong! It's great when you have people around you who have similar goals so that you can take turns cheering each other on. But I totally agree with you that sometimes it's just you and what you need to tackle, so you definitely have to find that fire within yourself to accomplish the task at hand regardless of any external energy. When it comes to fitness I do love just watching others achieve big goals, as that gets me even more pumped to work on my own!

Hi, @artbyclark!

You just got a 15.72% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94